Feed Your Minnows BOT - FREE UPVOTE GIVEAWAY - Season 9 Entry

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

SEASON 9 REG.jpg

Feed Your Minnows is a great project that @oleg326756 came up with where he would feed his Minnows (his awesome followers). He would make a post once a week and all the SBD earned by the post will be paid out to the registered Minnows.

This inspired me to make a Feed Your Minnows of my own, with a little twist of course!



NEW RULES:


Previously it was required to upvote, comment and follow in order to get your weekly upvotes. I decided to change this to only upvoting and comment. No need to follow anymore. Simple doing this because I know some of my content might not be for everyone and you have the right to follow who you like in order to take part in giveaways.



The awesome minnows who joined Season 8 and will be receiving upvotes for the next week

We have 62 members to feed this upcoming week! (24 #feedme members and 38 lifetime members)

Registering for Season 9 will let you allow you to stay in the Voting Pool for another week. If you are already a member you know what to do! Scroll down, upvote and comment with #feedme in your comment.

Here is a list of all the members who followed the steps of upvoting the post and registering with the #feedme comment.


Members who registered correctly for Season 7

@irastra @albuluhi @amirali1990 @armshippie @bzaryp @coolguy123 @crissimoes @crokkon @dajohns1420 @emrebeyler @f3nix(forgot to vote but left a nice comment =P) @gotgame @greyman @honolulu @josferod2 @ladyrebecca @lolicorn @lourdeshd6 @malay11 @petisoparado @rmc @ruth-girl @trumpman @yulchata


Sadly there were some members who didn't follow all the rules and were not included in the voting pool.

Don't worry though, you can still be added to the pool! All you have to do is make sure you follow the rules of this post.

Users who did not upvote:

Only one... but I was feeling more generous than usual. =)


Users who paid the 1 SBD for the lifetime membership:

@ajdohmen @ana-maria @arunava @cheeto.blue @danpaulson @dksart @erikaflynn @flauwy @gregory-f @jerrytsuseer @joanstewart @josferod2 @joyandhappiness @kubbyelizabeth @leyargoz @lindasymonds @lizelle @lizzyb @maarnio @malay11 @maskedblogger @me-do @melinda010100 @mooncryption @nelinoeva @nicnicy @ninahaskin @oleg326756@pearica @pipiczech @raserrano @rkrijgsman @sol25 @tamaralovelace @tattoodjay @tbnfl4sun @theleapingkoala @theversatileguy @xervantes

The total SBD earned by the post was 1.527 SBD. Not that much but every bit helps! I transferred a total of 3 SBD to the bot to help with the power up. =)

Currently, the bot has 1993 Steem Power and is upvoting away at around $0.08 per upvote. Some of the leased SP expired, but the new leased got filled. Each member can only receive one upvote per 24 hour period. Spreading the upvotes out making sure no user abuses the system.


SEASON 9 REGISTRATION

What does he do?

He upvotes all you awesome Minnows of course! Once you register as a Minnow who needs some feeding you will be able to receive upvotes from the BOT. Once registered he will only start upvoting your when this post reaches payout. =)

DIVIDER.jpg

How do you register to be fed?

1. Comment on this post and include the hashtag #feedme in your comment. This will ensure you are registered and ready to be upvoted!

2. Upvote this post. in order for the bot to lease some SP we need to generate some SBD with this post so we can power up the bot.


It's that simple! When the post reached payout we will take all the registered members who upvoted and registered with the #feedme hashtag in their comment. The bot will then feed them for one whole week! Each week we will have a new Feed Your Minnows Post so if you want to continue being fed make sure to comment and and upvote again to be registered. =)

DIVIDER.jpg

How the bot operates:


It will upvote each registered Minnow only once every 24 hours, this will keep it fair and make sure some Minnows do now gobble up all the upvotes.

The bot is small for now but all the SBD earned by this post will be used to lease some SP for the bot, that way he will slowly grow and the feed for his Minnows. =)


Donations and lifetime membership

Donations

The bot will also accept donations to help power up the bot so if you have some extra Steem or SBD lying around and want to help out then feel free to donate to @feedyourminnows. All the funds will be used to power up the bot and help spread the love . So if you want to donate just leave donation in the memo.

Lifetime Membership

Currently the bot will upvote the members for one week, then a new Feed Your Minnows post will be posted and the same procedure of commenting #feedme and upvoting the post will register you for the upcoming week's feeding frenzy! Not all members want to check in every week for the Feed Your Minnows post so the option is there to buy a lifetime membership by transferring 1 Steem/SBD to @feedyourminnows with feedmeforlife in the memo. This will give you a lifetime membership to @feedyourminnows! Once again all funds will go towards growing the bot so he can upvote all the minnows!


Just a recap: UPVOTE - COMMENT with #feedmehashtag


Thanks again to @oleg326756 for coming up with the initial Feed Your Minnows idea! You are awesome mate!


If you like the @feedyourminnows bot then maybe you will like @qurator. Has some similar features but with a much bigger upvote and support system in place! Visit @qurator for more info.

SSS.png

Test 2.png

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

Banner.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

#feedme
Although I don´t like the expression "feed your minnows" - I think it is patronizing and arrogant. Generally the whole fish analogy "stinks". E.g. "whale": a whale is in business terms not positively connoted. Anybody else has the same feeling, that those fish terms are not very fortunate?

Not being from a corporate background it doesn't bother me. Kinda gives a unique lingo to the Steemit platform.

@stayoutoftherz for the feeding, don't forget to upvote the Post itself. Wouldn't want you to miss out on getting registered.

@em3 I did upvote, thanks for the reminder.

Oh... Yeah... It wasnt showing and I thought it would since you have a $0.21 upvote on your comment about "patronizing" things, but it wasnt showing on the upvote list at all... And my small $0.05 upvote was at the bottom. So yours must be below that. I guess you had just done a 5% or 10% upvote to The Post. :-/

Get the more steemit info extension, works wonders for your steemit game! =)

You can click on the little arrow next to votes. Can also see exact % and amount each user upvoted/flagged.

Is it really so unfortunate, though? Look how beautiful this fish analogy looks in pure silver:

“Together from minnows to dolphins to whales!” Yay, Community! :)

Hard to answer, yes the slogan is cute and I love silver, that coin is awesome (wish I had some :)). Just that in nature the big fish eat the small ones, also dolphins are predators, some whales too, so as an analogy for a community project - I don´t know.

@scrooger if we do the lifetime membership do we not have to comment each week but still have to upvote, or do we not have to comment and upvote?

Lifetime membership means you don't need to comment or upvote. Upvoting would be nice though since it will support all the members involved. =)

I'm in thanks!! look forward to becoming a dolphin and whale i will try to pay attention to the initiative but feel free to contact me if i am not keeping up and my upvotes woul be helpful hope to be a whale in a few months or two.

I should have a lifetime membership? When do we start getting the upvotes?

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.14$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

The amount of participants keeps growing!!

pls #feedme one more time ;)

Thanks a lot ;)

ps I put you there even since WN 43 ;)

Ah, I keep forgetting about those! Need to just send me the links so I can upvote them. =P You shall be fed!

#feedme
Thanks!

ohh, I like the new rules!

Thanks! Thought I would spread the love a bit more! =)

Same here. :)

#feedme
Let's stay awesome.

This post received a 10% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

#feedme

Thanks for helping minnows @scrooger - Awsome pics of Korea btw.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Anything that is available in support for the little guy "minnow" is a good thing. I always try to help my neighbor. Usually when your neighbor is doing well it is of benefit to others as well. #feedme

#feedme
Thank you!

Most welcome!

This is an amazing project that every #minnow should try to use and benefit from it. Thanks for this @scrooger

Thanks man, it's a little project but still some decent upvotes for newbies. =)

Every great project has an start, I've been working on my project called @tuanis minnow helper :)

Congratulations @scrooger! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows
@OriginalWorks @steem-untalented

See you next week for more! :P

#feedme
Thanks @scrooger I know we all appreciate it.

Always welcome! =)

#FeedMe

@scrooger
Toward the bottom you put...."Just a recap: FOLLOW - COMMENT with #feedme hashtag"

Should that be "UPVOTE - COMMENT etc"??

I had seen this bot Post before... But was busy orrrr??? And I dont see each post... So I think I will be doing the lifetime membership to stay onboard...

Hope all is well and you are having a great weekend!!

Ah yes. You are right. Hehe. Lifetime membership will be easier I guess. In time the votes will go down but for as long as the bot runs it will help out a little.

I lifetimed it!! Thank you!!
Do I need a confirmation? I'm sure its there. (and hope u liked the really big minnow rub)

Was that you!? Wondered where it was from. Thanks mate! That is awesome! Will be great for the leases too. ALL the minnows will be pleased. I normally match the SBD with my own steem and send it to the bot. This time you have me sending a lot =P

The lifetime memberships are updated once a week when the next season starts, but since you gave the nice rub I will update it right after this comment. =)

Go on, then! Yours, newbee to all of this 👍 #feedme

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Yip yip yippee!! Got a lifetime membership, but still like to UV and comment :D Yayyy...@scrooger!

Yip yip yippee!! Got a lifetime membership, but still like to UV and comment :D Yayyy...@scrooger!

#feedme

thanks for helping minnows @scrooger

Me too! :) #feedme
Thank you.... :))

My vote don't really count for now but if you #feedme maybe it'll be more valuable. Great initiative

Every vote counts!!
And you gotta start somewhere!!

Wow this is such a rare previlliage. #feedme

#feedme and thank you for your project!

Thanks again! #feedme

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.89 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

#feedme
Thank you for this project !

A lifetime member, but why not: #feedme. 'Cause this one is a very hungry and highly ambitious minnow! ;)

Thats the spirit! Hehe, glad to have you back mate. Need to update us on your future plans and everyrhing you have been up to. =)

Thank you! Those updates are already in the pipeline. :) I’ll try to make 1–2 posts a day in the coming days to catch up. And on Tuesday I'm hosting a Steemit meet-up in my home town to spread the word about Steem and Steemit to more people. It’s going to be so exciting!

How’s the cycling adventure going? Have you reached your final destination by now, right?

You sound busy, just glad to see you back again. Saw your cool presents from @papa-pepper! Nice!

Also, the big silver coin! Tell me about it. Cycling adventure was amazing, gave my legs one hell of a workout. Now just have to get the posts out. Having some trouble staying on schedule. Constantly side tracked by projects, the girl, work etc etc. Want to get to normal daily posts but my days feel kind of short lately.

How was steemfest?

Ah, not enough hours in a day sound so familiar! Almost every day of the week I have my afternoons and evenings all booked and scheduled with different activities. I’m trying to keep Friday afternoons and weekends free to rest and recover, but occassionally those get booked too (like this week, for example). Nothing to say here, except to point out the need to prioritise and stay focused. I bet if I had a girl in my life, I would be cutting on a lot of my regular activities too! :D

Yeah, I’ve been salivating over this coin ever since I saw its pictures published here on Steemit. I was too late for any giveaways or post orders, but someone at SteemFest was selling them, so I used my chance to grab one for €45. Coin number 1313 out of 1500 ever produced! :) It’s a beauty. And holding pure silver in my hand feels really nice too.

SteemFest overall was amazing. I wish only that I were in a better shape and had more energy to enjoy the late-night activities. As it was, I had to head back to my place just before midnight on both nights, as I was feeling exhausted. Still, I’m very content with my participation and my level of engagement outside of the scheduled sessions. I met some truly amazing people and built further upon the pre-existing online friendships, taking them on step further offline. I got some interesting insights from a bunch of much more experienced people and I managed to pass some of my knowledge to people who are very new to the cryptocurrencies space. My next challenge is to keep in regular touch with all the people I had meaningful interactions with during the fest.

And I’ll make sure to attend the next year’s SteemFest! I want to make sure that you do to! :-P

Sounds like you had a blast! Really wish I could be there! Would most like have stayed out quite a bit. Loads of Steemit talks with interesting topics/ideas. Must have been amazing to put a face to a lot of the account names.

Wow, lucky for you to have bagged that coin! Since there is only 1500 that's pretty cool!

Managing my time is the hard part. Work, the girl and then projects and steemit related activities. Keeps me pretty busy and by the time I am done with it all I don't have energy to do my own posts. But will hopefully be getting back to normal posts soon. Really want to get back to my old levels of interaction.

Sounds like you are slowly becoming a crypto legend in your area! When are you writing your book? =P

Steem fest next year? Do you know where it will be? I really want to attend!

#feedme (raising both hands to the sky!)

@scrooger you rock as always (and sorry for last time, sometimes I comment and forget the upvote..errr!)

No worries at all, I figured that was the case. So included you anyway. =)

.

Hello @scrooger I really like you initiative you doing here and I will like to join for a first time #feedme. I want to see the bot in action and I am willing to pay a lifetime service fee. I am new to steemit but very active and learning more everyday about this community and culture of blogging.Good luck I will follow your blog.

There are 2 pages
Pages