25 Days of Christmas: Day Nineteen

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the nineteenth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate.

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

You think for a moment and then burst into song. Soon, the sweet sounds of "Happy" are being belted out on this medieval road, as the wagon makes its way to a nearby village. The farmer, Korn, is on his way to sell his goods at market. The minstrel is a man named Trin, who he picked up along the way.

You tell of your terrible experience with the beast and bandits, and they nod grimly.

"Those bandits waylay people along these roads. It's starting to become unsafe to travel. Especially with rumors of Kavarr and his horde approaching."

"Kavarr?" You ask.

"Yes, Kavarr, Master of the Legion, Terror of the West, Bringer of Darkness. He and his undead legion have terrorized these lands for the past three years. Every season, his Legion moves further and further into civilized lands. The rulers have yet to do anything, fearing that they will weaken their armies and leave themselves open to attack from neighboring lands."

As you roll into the village, you see the bare nature of the villagers subsistence. The wooden shacks are barely held together and what crops are grown, seem small and withered. A dog wanders by, its lack of food clearly displayed, by its bony frame.

Upon being introduced to the Mayor of the town, he offers you a room in his home, as honored guests.

You spend the night, as it is late, and arise early in the morning. What do you do next?


Update

Congratulations @a0i! You've won the nineteenth Steem Monsters starter pack.
Sorry for the delay guys, I will be giving away two packs in the next post. The past week has been extremely busy for me.

Thank you for participating! Simply comment below or message me on Discord with the answer and I will put your name into the pool of entries that will be randomly drawn in 24 hours.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed getting to know everyone!!

Sort:  

Because travelling is not safe, the safest option would probably be to stay with the villagers for a while. During that time, I would work on their fields and on mending their homes, and prepare myself for battle with the undead army, while also gathering information about the location and how I could return home.

I woke up early because at night I went to bed thinking what I could do to help these people living a horror story could be seen with the naked eye as they entered town. As I sat at the table to have breakfast with the mayor and his family, I asked him why the governors were doing nothing to dismantle this group of bandits that lashes the towns, he answered me because fear has taken over this area, I was thinking for a moment and I told him that I would be the intermediary of every town and city that has been attacked by these bandits. That we could all defeat pure evil, since I had had a bad experience in the forest with them. In the course of the afternoon I was from this town with a clear objective to unite each town and city so that the armies and the villagers would prepare for war.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@spacecadet1/25-days-of-christmas-day-fourteen

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 0.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.