My Goals For 2022.

in #goals2 years ago

My Goals For 2022

img_0.40391855431786783.jpgAU$2000 cash

At some point I will write a longer unpacking of 2021, but for now I going to list my goals for 2022 where I can refer back to it often throughout the year and measure my progress.

Emotional Stability


Last year was spent trying to help a self-described emotionally "broken" woman. While I do not regret the experience, and I wish her well, ultimately it was a mistake and I am still recovering from the trauma.

This year, my focus will be on healing and recovery that situation and making sure it never happens again.

Relationship-wise, I am like a bull chasing red flags and that's something that I know that I can change.

Financial Security


I ended last year with AU$10,000 in my bank account and just reached AU$20,000 at the beginning of February.

My goal is to have at least AU$50,000 at the end of the year. I know it can be done. I just need to plug a few financial leaks.

At some point I will need to talk to a financial planner to sort out where to invest this money. My main savings account is currently paying zero interest and that's something that needs to be looked into.

As previously mentioned, I have two fulltime jobs. The day job is boring, and the people there can be somewhat toxic.
The second job is online and one I can do at home.

It still hasn't fully sunk in that I work for Splinterlands.
It's been 6 months now. Such an amazing company.

Ideally, I'd like the second job to either increase my pay, or provide the hours necessary to replace my day job.
But I thrive on the time management discipline.

I'm also plannìng to have 5000 HP staked here. I am relatively close so it shouldn't be too much of an issue.

This means producing more content, more often.
We'll see how that pans out.

I am still investing, playing and engaging in the Splinterlands community. There's an entirely different economy at play that most aren't used to, and I'll talk about in a future post.

I'm also looking at other Hive games as well.

Physical Fitness


My highest weight was 119kg in 2016.
My lowest weight was 84kg in 2021.
My current weight is 92kg in 2022.

My goal would be to get down to 80kg, based on medical advice this is apparently possible.

I am slowly improving my diet, walking to work (jogging when late!) and lifting dumbells again.

Paradoxically, I had intended to go heavier with the weights, but going lighter means I can do more reps, more often, with faster results.

Bruce Lee apparently used to lift 40kg dumbells, until he realised that getting bulkier was slowing his punches down, so he stopped. Crazy to think about. I can lift 15 - 20kg ones but it's a struggle after a while. I dropped it back to 7kg and am seeing better results, faster.

That's all I can think of for now, but you'll get more updates as I go along throughout the year.

Until next time,

Be kind to yourself.

Shaidon.


img_0.7283408492603326.jpg
Shaidon's Seal Of Approval

Sort:  

It's going to be a great year. Congrats on hitting that second goal so quickly. $50K should be absolutely attainable.

It should be. I have lowered it from $100,000 so at least mentally it's a bit more achievable.

But eventually my goal will be overseas travel.
One thing at a time though.

Personally, I'd love to have no money in the bank, and be quite heavily in debt.

I'd rather be free.

Those are some solid goals.

I see $50,000 in your future :)

Thank you. Let's hope so.

Hey man! Good to hear about the Fitness goals. I have been getting into it a fair bit lately and I actually don't lift any weights. I just run and do a lot of body weight activities: Pushups, Pull ups, situps, etc and my personal favourite Assault Bikes and Rowing machines.

If you wanna try a fun workout: The One-Punch Man - 100 Pushups, 100 Situps, 100 Squats and a 10k Run. (Don't be concerned about the 10km. Just find a nice cruising pace).

That's a bit advanced for me. I've got to make it achievable for me at my level first. That's at least a year away.
Thanks for the reply.

Even writing down your goals is a great step of realising them, Go Shaidon!!!

This is an older post and a lot of stuff has changed since then. So it has meant a rethink on a lot of things. But I do have a lot more plans before this year has ended.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!