You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tasks of philosophy as a science /part 2/

in #godflesh6 years ago

Well if according to Albert Camus "philosophy could find a way to solve the problems of suicides" I think many people would be happy and many unnecessary deaths would be avoided.
I believe that the human mind and brain is an enigma, it can create a universe of ideas and thoughts, for this reason there are these terms, metaphysics simply to explain at first the reasons and reasons that entail certain actions or thoughts. Now how would philosophy or metaphysics explain problems such as schizophrenia? It's just a question that came to my mind, I think that the other science would come in there: "Psychology". I believe and I hope not to be wrong that these three branches of science are hand in hand and one way or another linked.