You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manashard Copyspam: Crazy Experimental Deck for Gods Unchained

in #godsunchained5 years ago

lol hadn't thought of this, are there any cards that put an enemy back into your hand/deck? I know there are some the enemy can use (deception maybe?) but they probably wound't do that for the friendly mimic.

Hasn't happened often that I've gotten many of the manashards in a row, chances are very slim but pretty fun when it happens. Had octavia out at mana 5 recently and someone instantly dm'd me. xD (censoring usernames on laptop mousepad is not easy)

Sort:  

hahah! yeah with quirky mechanics such as these, things tend to get very confusing for people. I have a lot of instances where I have a dimension door leading into a deuteria which makes the manashard 0 mana. copying a 0 mana creature is just insanely mean and confusing, have had the "are you cheating" dm's multiple times with this xD

Deception has a few cards that can take over control and then put them into your hand. mage has cards that can copy random spells from enemy voids or summon random creatures from enemy voids (which is less useful due to no roar). I'm anxiously awaiting new complex spells and abilities for the next seasons, I'm sure we'll see more of that stuff in the future!

Yeah it's gonna be fun. :D most magic and deception cards are a mystery to me as I've mainly played war and nature.

right... I don't have that much experience with those two. but I have all the cards for it, I'll see if I can do something there!