You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Going Grey ...

Wow, society can really take bullying to a whole new level when they chose to!
Thought Sandwich is a joined blog, but I want to say that right now a 24-year-old girl is typing this.
Why is it a crime to have grey hair and why is it unacceptable to be human and simply age?
We all age and there's absolutely nothing wrong with that!
Besides, my aunt was grey at 18, my mom and me at 20. All fit for a retirement home right?
Beauty standards really are getting out of hand and that's coming from a person obsessed with makeup haha
Honestly, every single wrinkle, grey hair, smile and frown line or stretch mark, is nothing but a beautiful record of a life lived.
I respect you immensly for doing this and thank you for helping to inspire others :)

Sort:  

@thought.sandwich, your reply made me smile. Thanks much. Yeah, I was not expecting the kind of reaction I got and that made me want to do it all the more. I'm a pretty vain pot myself so it was a real challenge. Now I'm just an 'old-looking' vain pot! Lol!
Btw, you're real awesome. Big smile right back at you!