You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Is Useless

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

Good post my friend and I did upvote however I have to differ on some key points. Cryptos are the new gold and silver. May be. However Gold and silver have a proven track record of retaining their value. The paper fiat dollar does not obviously. And cryptos are sooo the new kid on the block. They have not been around long enough to have proven themselves. They also are digital so they are deleteable unlike hard in your hand metals. Finally gold and silver unlike other metals, fiat monopoly money or crypto is God's money. These different types of cryptos might be being used as beta tests for a one world currency. Although I like crypto as an alternative in investing, it just may be the candy to snag us and take us hostage once we are out of fiat or hard assets. In the right hands the cryptos can be used to control the population. If you do not do what the government says it could easily turn off your money chip as an incentive to obey. Cryptos have their place yes. Warren bufftet is one of many Global Elites. I would not buy into what he says so quickly. He is in with Bill Gates and that is telling. You have a great post however have to differ on the convictions. PS: If you do not want any gold give it to me. I will gladly take it off your hands.