Guess the Price of Gold Contest - 100% SBD give away

in #gold6 years ago

Here's an easy contest anyone could win. Simply upvote this post and then upvote one of my comments stating which way gold will close next Thursday. You have a 33.3% chance of winning.

According to Kitco's historical charts, Gold (Bid) closed yesterday at $1322.40.

Unknown-63.png

It went up for last week's contest, what do you think will happen with gold next week?

If you think Gold will go up more than $8 at market close next Thursday, upvote this post and upvote the comment Gold will go up next week.

If you think Gold will stay within $8 (up or down) at market close next Thursday, upvote this post and upvote the comment Gold will stay about the same next week.

If you think Gold will go down more than $8 at market close next Thursday, upvote this post and
upvote the comment Gold will go down next week.

I have a different contest every day, so please follow me, check out the recent posts and possibly earn even more SBD!

Prize:
100% of SBD from this post will be distributed equally to the winners.

~I'm trying to help increase the winnings by upvoting the post when my power is high. It doesn't add much for now (about a dime) but will grow the longer we continue these contests.

Rules:
This post AND one of my comments must be upvoted as stated above.
You can upvote the comment until I close the contest some time after 10am EST, Monday, January 8.
The winners will be determined by the New York price according to Kitco.

*If the markets are not open the entire day in New York for any reason, I'll use the previous day's closing numbers.

Finally, a huge thank you goes out to @maarnio for his support and for sparking the idea to come up with my new series/contests. Follow him and check out his contest for more ways to win.... and learn.

GENERAL INFO
New to crypto-coins? Join coinbase and get $10 (after you spend $100)

Cryptopia is another exchange I like and you can join here

Shop online a lot? Get cash back from Mr Rebates or EBATES with just a few extra clicks. *For simplicity, I put everything in my cart before going to any of these because I bounce around a lot in different windows. The sites want you to stay in the window that pops up from them until you're done ordering.

Sort:  

Gold will go up next week. (outerground, mgood, paul.atreides, richard78624, hhelenbby, abyoutubegamer, thomaslknapp, justdik, barbadosso, meepsy)

it's going up next week ! and miraculously my 100% upvotes are suddenly superpowered at $0.33

I'm with you and loving it! ...just wish mine was worth that much.... Let's hope it lasts.

there you go, let's hope it does last !

Gold will stay about the same next week. (catena, reconnectnature, eropromo, dottie, portillo)

upvoted

It changed $0.50 is all, wow, how much more 'about the same' can you get?

Unknown-69.png

Gold has been making a run up and IMO, this momentum will continue. Gold has been undervalued for a long time.

It's been nice to watch and hope you're right.

Guess the Price of Gold Contest - 100% SBD give away was added to 06/01/18: Sports contests digest

Thank you! ...you're promoting mine so how about I return the favor and add you to my post as well...

Thank you too @mprgrmmr !

Gold will go down next week.(maarnio, thaiprincess, nordina, beazy)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mprgrmmr to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Along with having fun, my hope with the contests it so raise awareness of a few things I watch. ...I may switch things around and pick a different coin here or there so it's not the same old thing every week but we'll see.
Thanks and good luck!