You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Is Useless

in #gold7 years ago

Gold is quite beautiful. However, utilizing it in a disaster becomes a real question of what to do if you’re holding a piece of it in your hand, and the banks are closed.
If billionaire Buffett considers it useless, it might be worth your research. While he may not have jumped aboard the cryptocurrency train just yet; I assure you he has his eye on it. And, if he doesn’t (which I’m sure he does), he has grandkids, and great-grandkids who are probably already investing to the hilt what they’ve been allotted. It’s all cyclical, generationally speaking.
I am new to the cryptocurrency world; but, in the brief time I’ve been a part of it, I can say I’m one of those people who can remember when Bit Coin was downplayed by WS. In retrospect, could it have been because they were buying it all up????
Well, Praise God, I am a member of the Steemit community. This month my goal is to put all earnings into Steem Power for the next 30 days, starting September 1. Regarding this, I’ve gotten mixed critiques. Some say drop it directly into Steem Power. Others say, do 50/50 then buy SP. One is easier of course; but, the other is said to net more. Any knowledge on the subject would be appreciated.
Peace.