You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOLD: Are you a GOLD Bug? Just Because It Glitters Doesn't Mean you Can't Wait to Buy!

in #gold6 years ago (edited)

Interesting. If gold goes down, so does silver. Usually. Silver is lately trading at range where miners are not making money and it shouldn't be sustainable. If silver goes few more dollars lower, I wouldn't be surprised seeing some miners stop production. If that would happen I would guess it would be a final flush before a buy for a very long time. I will be watching.

Disclaimer, I'm silver bull :-) I'm holding some physical silver and I will just keep it for a few years... :-)

Sort:  

That's what was also said with BTC and Alt coins, however those phasic sentiment patterns are changing...

Also fundamental difference between gold and silver, is gold being recognised as a store of value (...or at least it DID to a crypto enthusiast), whereas silver is also considered a valuable resource which is in demand (by car manufacturers etc..) very similar to BTC and Alts... IMHO