Gold is at it again. A list of the most beaten up fiat-currencies

in #gold6 years ago (edited)

Just walk with me and i'll give a you a heads-up with what's going on with them fiat-currencies. I'll start with the most beaten-up fiat-currency. And that is

North Korea

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.33.57.png

And no, this is not bitcoin or some other crypto-currency. But crazy, it is.

The fiat in North Korea is called the North Korean Won.

According to Wikipedia the won came from the word hanja, which means coin or currency.

The list must go on, so let us continue with the next fiat and that takes us to

Sudan

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.34.25.png

Not your average day in the park...uuuh I mean Nubian desert, yes.

The fiat in Sudan is called the Sudanese Pound.

Next up is

Uzbekistan

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.34.47.png

I tried to come up with something funny to say to accompany this picture but instead I find myself writing this sentence to excuse myself.

The fiat in Uzbekistan is called the Uzbekistani Som.

We continue with

Angola

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.31.21.png

The fiat in Angola is called the Angolan Kwanza.

Where I first heard about the Kwanza, I thought it was a duck. But no it is the national currency of Angola. I think the name came from the River Cuanza in Angola.

And

Argentina

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.32.38.png

The fiat in Argentine is called the Argentine Peso.

Many Spanish countries go with the name peso, which is spanish for weight. You know to measure gold and silver.

And to finish the list with

Congo

Schermafbeelding 2018-03-20 om 10.33.12.png

The fiat in Congo is called the Congolese Franc.

Congo has been colonized by the French and they stayed with the name Franc.

And that concludes the end of the list. Thanks for reading and have a nice day, yall.