My goldencenserdaily: Self-love as a foothold.

F355451A-C9D7-4ECD-9ECB-3FEE4DDAA4C0.jpeg

Today I want to reflect on self-love as a foothold. The supreme commandment of God "Love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength and your neighbor as yourself" is based on love for yourself. In fact, without realizing this issue, it is difficult for us to better understand what love of neighbor means. And even more, the love of God.

Let's analyze: "Healthy people do not need a doctor, but sick people." In other words, the more a person considers himself sick, it seems that he should have demanded more healing, because for his sake, for the sake of a sinner, the Lord accepted death on the cross. It requires healing. Self-love is a requirement of healing. To do this, you must have the corresponding audacity and hope that I will certainly enter the Kingdom of Heaven, in paradise, forever.

Seek first the Kingdom and its justice, and everything else will be given to you in addition. (Matthew 6:33)

We can say that self-love is a bold demand for spiritual healing from God. Self-love is the acquisition of the grace of the Holy Spirit.

Self-love is the desire to live in this world as in the kingdom of God on earth, live as the bosom of Christ in this world and enter the kingdom of heaven in eternity.

Self-love is an approach to Christ, who told us in Matthew 11:28: Come to me all who are tired and burdened, and I will reassure them. And I will give you the Spirit of the Comforter, and no one will take away your joy. Take my yoke on you, because my yoke is good and my burden is light.

Self-love is to assume the yoke of God, to live according to God's providence, to thank God for everything that happens to us and to understand that the further a person moves away from God, the more God loves her. How loving parents love sick children.

Self-esteem is when a person fulfills what the Lord said: "First seek the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and everything else will be added to you." Translated to our understanding, this can be translated as follows: “Become a generator of Divine love, direct your soul to Me, to the Loving Father. Give me your sins, I will fill you with divine grace, and all your spiritual properties will become talents. If you love yourself, there will be so much peace within you that you will hear My voice.