Sort:  

Sweet pic and nice poem...quality share. Keep Steemin!

Thanks, @jdwolicki! It's my first day here, it's nice to have a positive response.

Just reading your short poem and looking at that beautiful picture has given me such calm in my soul. I love it

Thank you for your kind words, @solomonsel. You're invited to look at it any time you like :)

I sure will😀thank you

I can't believe that I actually read 2 pieces of poetry and loved both - yours and Solomon's. Very different feeling from each one. Yours just generates a marvelous feeling of peace - especially the line 'the moon is but a pinprick over the horizon.' Great description.

Thank you, @katebenzin, I am very glad you liked it. It took me a while to realize that the little dot to the left of the sun actually was the moon. At first, I thought it was a lens flare. It's the first time I've ever published poetry, and I'm so glad it made you feel peaceful. That's how I felt writing it.