You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beautiful Lake District of England

The stone walls are just incredible in the amount of them that cover this region. Very impressive for sure.
The terrain reminded me somehow of New Zealand and the Lord of the Rings movie. I love this place and can't believe I never went there before. I've been all over the world but not all over the UK? :-)

Sort:  

I agree the English countryside can be very similar tot he NZ countryside,
I travelled a lot around the UK, I used to follow the All Blacks on their tours, catch the weekend test and then just head off wherever to see some of the countryside I much prefer that to the cities in most places I visit

I love watching the All Blacks when they do their thing. I need to visit NZ to sometime.

Thats one thing i really miss here they seldom show the All Black games Live, occassionally they may show sevens tournaments, I am hoping they may show the world cup since the USA has qualified