An Argentinian Golden Hour - Travel Photography

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow steemers! This is my first submission (Photos #2 and #3 of 4) to the photo contests by @juliank who created @photocontests. Fitting for my first submission represents one of my favorite categories, #goldenhourphotography. For all of those who enter regularly, I've been enjoying your awesome work and am looking forward to becoming a part of this community!

The following three photos were taken in chronological order from a small bridge on an Argentinian cattle farm near Marchiquita. This was arguably the most difficult sunset photo session I've ever taken because the winds were gusting at 30+ mph and my sony a6000 and light tripod were trying to fly off the bridge and wouldn't stand still. Despite the tough conditions we scored one of the most vibrant sunsets I've ever witnessed. Note that none of the photos have been enhanced by color saturation; in fact I reduced the red and orange tones! Also for perspective I've included a view of what was 180 degrees behind us......what a difference!

Hope you guys enjoy and if you like my work on steem please take a peak at my website too (www.borderlesscitizen.net)

Happy Sunday ya'll :)

DSC08605.jpg

DSC08611.jpg

DSC08623.jpg

DSC08628.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 05:34:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank