You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Sunsets #51 ~ Golden Hour Contest

Dude, these pictures remind me of last years fires and you took that sun pic that looked like Mar's sun. One again I see you'r promoting Baywatch!

Sort:  

You recall that photo. I should edit this and repost that photo. It was a brutal week with layers of ash down here. It was worse up there in Glenjail if I remember. Yes I always promote Baywatch! Still a place I take dates on my bike tour (;

I got that picture, it was the last week in July a couple of years ago and it was snowing ash everywhere. No body could go out the air was so bad. IMG_8266.JPG

This is so not earth-like. You should start blogging. I recall those fires in the valley and it was like a late October snow flurry back home in NY. I couldn't bike for a week due to the air quality.

It was bad up here, the ash actually had an "accumulation"" of about a 1/4 inch! Just like right around Halloween growing up. Maybe I'll start posting once steem goes back up. You'r better at it after all.