Golden Hour Photography - How I See the Sun Rise in Reflection

I took this photo earlier this morning on my new Sony Mirrorless camera. I've taken more than enough photos of this building to last a lifetime, but the reason I took this one is the reflection in the windows on the right side of the Capitol Records building. That reflection is how I see the sunrise every morning. I can tell if it's a fiery red or orange sky in the east based on how bright those windows are. It didn't cross my mind consciously until this morning how dependent I am on those windows to see how the day is starting.

I hope everyone had as lovely a start to their day as I did today! Happy Saturday fellow Steemers!

IMG_5862.JPG

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 19:19:11
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1893.54/3200.00
Total Photos: 104
Total comments: 91
Total contest wins: 27
And have also received a 3.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-photography-how-i-see-the-sun-rise-in-reflection


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

That's awesome man, those windows are like a Pantone colour chart!! Hope you're enjoying the Alpha!

Thanks! I'm enjoying it for sure. I have a few ideas of places locally I want to go and test it out, hopefully in the coming week!

Nice, how are you getting on with the editing? I tend to use Lightroom for pretty much everything nowadays, I barely touch photoshop. Although I'll admit, my wife is the real talent when it comes to editing! I just use a few VSCO presets as starting points until I'm happy!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Good picture and how nice that you discovered you can see what sort of weather you will have, or are having from this building. Mind you, being in England the weather vane, whatever it is, is important to us. Surely you always know it's going to be bright and sunny where you are? Thanks for the picture. Having a good Saturday.

I love how you capture colors. That Blue sky in contrast with the building is amazing 👌

Nice photo! One of my favorite buildings!

This photo turned out really great. The colors reflecting are amazing

Did you do any HDR processing to this image?

Due to mirrro less , you could get that image.