Tropical Set

Over the years I have had the pleasure of traveling to the Bahamas on several occasion. On one of those trips I found myself on the island of Long Island. Its located about 190 miles south of Nassau.

Its one of the best places for sunsets in the Caribbean. Long, flat and white sand beaches.

Long Island-1.jpg

If you get a chance go there. Its worth it.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca

Sort:  

Just visited Bahamas (Bimini) last week. It was my first time in Bahamas and have to say that it was really a beautiful place. So clear blue water.

Never a bad photo!
I posted 2 goldenhour today but I still like yours better!
What camera you use? and what are the most common touches you do in Photoshop or lightroom?

Glad you posted. I shot with a Canon 6d as well as a Canon 7d Mk2. I Use both use both Photoshop and Lightroom for editing. I don't do a ton in Photoshop for my land images I use it mostly to remove backscatter in my underwater images. Lightroom I use a far bit more for cropping, adjusting tones, lighting up shadows. I find Lightroom to be an amazing tool.

You get really good results!
Maybe I need to learn a little lightroom... I never used it... I do all in Photoshop...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:10:14
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4513.46/6400.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 85
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is an incredible view of the shots of the master.

It's hard to take your eyes off your work. They have magical powers.

I'll definitely add it to my list. Gorgeous.

Looks like such a beautiful place and not only that, but it also look like such great photography. Although everything is pretty dark, I like how there is some specs of brightness on the fore ground of the water. Almost like this was a painting! Another thing I liked was the opening in the cloud on the left of the sun. It really look nice. Anyways, I really enjoyed looking at this post and keep up the good work. Definitely earned an upvote and a follow from me!

thats quite the early morning but looks like to was completely worth it with that beautiful image ~ Awesome work!

Love the sunset photos

nice!!!! :)))