Golden Hour Broad River South Carolina Sunset

in #goldenhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my first submission to GoldenHourPhotography, brought to us by our good friends  @juliank and @photocontests

These pics were taken by me about 1 1/2 years ago on the Broad River in Beaufort, South Carolina at sunset. This was my first time ever seeing this river, and I was lucky enough to be treated with this spectacular sunset!

I had just bought this camera, a Canon Powershot XS 520, and was trying to learn how to use it. Imagine if I had a real camera and a little more than kindergarten level photography skills, I could have made some really nice pictures!







How do I get rid of this ugly halo around the sun?


Trying out the zoom:





Thanks for viewing my pics, I welcome any and all comments and advice, as I am very eager to learn!



Sort:  

Despite your lack of a real camera and a little more than kindergarten level photography skills, these are some nicely presented shots.

A filter is required to get rid of the halo.

Thanks for your kind words - I was thinking filter, I believe there are actually 2 made for my camera. I will surely check because I do take a lot of sunset pics.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:04:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 15.87% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Model RR- steam, diesel or electric? I am steam, have to get another layout happening, but need to get some extra track to do the layout I want to do.

I am modelling the Seaboard Coast Line RR in the mid-seventies, so diesel era, and in HO scale. I bought an old 8 X 4 layout a year ago and have been slowly re-building the whole thing. As you know, it is an expensive hobby, so progress is slow, but I enjoy tinkering with it.

I understand the slow progress. I have a plan to build a nice layout, just need to get some money together for the track I want. Coupled with a real lack of suppliers locally, it makes for a slow but steady progress. I have a number of Bachmann trains, Jupiter, UP119 and a few other steam trains, and some Hornby stuff also, but my main goal, just because of the beautiful workmanship in their trains, is to get my Marklin 3 rail setup happening. I have a few lovely trains from their range of Wurttemburg locos and carriages. One day soon...

This post received a 1.050 SBD (31.25%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @scottrogers63! For more information, check out my profile!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness