My Quest to get Steph Curry to follow me on twitter

in #goldmoney7 years ago (edited)

My Quest to get Steph Curry to follow me on twitter

There is something I need to tell Steph Curry.

Some of you might remember my first quest: https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-and-me-and-my-quest-for-a-follow-back-on-twitter

And the stunning results: https://steemit.com/story/@goldmatters/jose-canseco-followed-me

Since my first campaign was so successful, I thought it was time to try again.

Like with Jose Canseco, I can only tell Steph Curry what I need to say if he follows me on twitter, so I can Direct Message him.

My problem is, unlike with Jose Canseco, I have never met Steph Curry.

Sure we live in around the same area, and we probably go to the same Target.

People I know run into him all the time around here, he is always very friendly and accessible.

We both live in the Golden state (more on this later...)

But this time, the challenge is bigger, as I dont happen to have a picture of him and I to write about.

I do know that Steph Curry once wore some snazzy gold shoes in honor of the Grammys in 2014.

So it got me thinking, perhaps Steph Curry and me do in fact have some things in common.

If he like gold shoes, maybe he likes gold as much as I do!

My friend Emily recently wrote an outstanding article that describes how even the highest paid athletes of our modern world cannot compete with one particularly well paid athlete of the past. http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/emily-cornelius/highest-paid-athlete-in-history_b_13151200.html

Perhaps Steph Curry would be interested in accepting part of his paycheck in gold to protect his purchasing power from the type of inflation that Diocles faced.

Or maybe he just wants some great Christmas cookies! (Just let me know your favorite Steph, we will get them to you :) though I can't guarantee they will compare with Mrs. Curry's cooking ! http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-seasoned-life-ayesha-curry/1123291311?ean=9780316316330&st=PLA&sid=BNB_DRS_Core+Shopping+Books_00000000&2sid=Google_&sourceId=PLGoP62464

Diocles was paid in Sersertius. And we can all see how that currency turned out.https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sestertius

Emily brilliantly breaks down how advantageous it would be to be paid in gold vs. local currency.

She writes on how Gaius Appuleius Diocles retired at the ripe young age of 42 in 145 AD after earning the equivalent of $15 billion in his illustrious career as a Chariot racer.

A few more years and Diocles may have been able to buy a Chariot empire and parlay the fleet into a Uber Chariot IPO valuation.

If inflation could be taken out of the occasion, he might have had his Uber Chariot fleet even sooner! (The only way to accomplish this is to get paid in real money that cannot be inflated away, gold!)

If Steph Curry never reads this, it would be a shame. The good news is that average employees can also protect themselves through gold payroll.

Stay tuned for more on this topic..... and an update if we hear back from my man Steph :)

Happy holidays everyone!

Get started on creating your own personal gold standard, and being paid in gold here: Goldmoney.com/r/6lfQRK Get started with Goldmoney today!

Sort:  

Good luck on your quest....Because every journey begins with a single step,and you have taken several a little bit closer..

Love this!! keep it going brother

Thank you GMH

You didn't tell Jose about my song about him, did you?

Upvoted and resteemed!!!!