Goldmoney Challenge Bonus Round!

in #goldmoneywashere7 years ago

DSC_3898.jpeg

I saw @goldmatters contest the other day and felt like I should take part to try and help spread the word about alternative investments.

His contest requests that people take photos around the world at 10 different locations with a Goldmoney promotional sign. Sadly I am not near any of those locations so I decided to go for the bonus prize that he said was available and take some pictures around Glasgow with my home-made sign.

Today I chose to spend my lunch hour cycling around near to where I work trying to get a picture of this damn sign. It turned out to be trickier than I thought, especially by myself and with high winds. The results were less than spectacular.

IMG_20170801_132728-01.jpeg

IMG_20170801_131243-01.jpeg

IMG_20170801_131324-01.jpeg

So I went back this evening and managed to capture this image of The Clyde Arc Bridge. I took a long exposure shot with the sign but couldn't keep my hand still enough for it to be in focus. One long exposure shot and then a normal speed spliced together seemed to work quite nicely.

What are your thoughts about the picture and about Goldmoney?

Sort:  

This post received a 4.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @goldmatters! For more information, click here!

Good to see you posting @munchell. Your last post said you'll pull back on the posting and comment. Whilst I understand that and the reasoning behind it I don't think steemit would be that interesting if everyone did it. You've always put up good content mate so don't deprive your fans of more! Good pictures from your lunch break man.

Aww thanks that is very kind of you to say. I am not going to completely stop posting I just want to strike that balance between posting and commenting. I have a limited amount of time between work and more importantly family. So I have to somehow man handle steemit into my life.

I missed this!!! Great entry!! Sorry i didnt see this until now. You have secured an entry for the bonus round:)

@goldmatters thank you. I would have liked to have taken some in St Andrews because we are going there next week, but your contest closes before then. I will probably just take them anyway because I believe in your cause!

P.S. thanks for the @randowhale every little helps.

Thank YOU for participating! Yes please continue to submit photos:) even if its after the challenge closes...

Great entry! Nice photos of a place that I would love to visit someday! @munchell

Thanks. You totally should, Scotland is lovely as long as you come on the one day a year we get decent weather. Lol.

All joking aside it is a beautiful country with a lot to see and do, definitely one for the bucket list.

I love the pictures the day was great for those pictures.. Very nice work. The colors went perfectly with your sign.

@dreamingirwin thanks for the kind comment, I was a bit rushed for time but the one last night turned out ok.

I can appreciate having to delegate your time. Especially after the hours I spent in New York traffic yesterday. Good job on getting them done :)

very nice..

Thanking you for taking the time, much appreciated.