My golf life #6 – Strokeplaycup round 6

in #golf7 years ago

August 19th was the sixth round of our Strokeplay Cup competition on my homecourse, Golfclub Rosmalen.

cid22954_fullimage_Hitland_%283%29_492x307.jpg
This competition runs throughout the year and consists of seven rounds in total, out of which the best five will count for the overall standing at the end of the year. As I shot a few poor rounds in the beginning of the year I needed a low round to gain some ground in the standings.

The sixth round was a so-so one for me, I shot a 9 over par 69. All in all it was a round where my play wasnt sharp enough to get that really low score back into the clubhouse. Missed 4 birdieputts from about 2 meters, and for a good round at least 3 of those have to go in. I gave myself a lot of chances but didnt give myself the rewards, all we can hope for is that next weet I will convert my chances during the club championships.

During the award ceremony I was very surprised I played the best round of the day, so at least I went hope with a couple of sleeves of new golfballs and a good feeling for next weekend!

Sort:  

Wow, best round of the day! Great job. :D

Thanks man, I keep working hard to get better

We're rooting for you.

This weekend is the big one, club championships