Steemit Intro || My Golf Swing || Thoughts?

in #golf7 years ago (edited)

Brand new to the cryptocurrency market. Im a recent graduate from Loyola Marymount University where I studied Finance and also played D1 level golf all four years. Looking to incorporate what I know to add to the STEEMIT community. I started playing golf when I was 5 years old [now 23] and there is nothing I have been more passionate about. My swing is down below. Let me know what you think :) Feel free to connect with me! IMG_2567.PNGIMG_2568.PNGIMG_2569.PNGIMG_2570.PNGIMG_2571.PNGIMG_2572.PNGIMG_2573.PNGIMG_2574.PNGIMG_2575.PNGIMG_2576.PNGIMG_2577.PNG

Sort:  

Thats a great sequence. Welcome to steemit bro. You do really well shallowing it from the top and nicely from the inside at impact. Of this im truly envious. Been working for a long time to get a similar action. I always seem to end up slightly outside. How would you describe your sequence and is there anyway i can have that swing for a week. Would like to actually win something!

Yeah man I can try to upload some gifs showing the motion. The best I can describe a shallow angle of attack would be to start the downswing with some lateral rotation with the hips. Not pushing off your back foot which will help you hit up and swing your hands right while keeping the clubs path more on a track with where you are sending it. Watch tennis players hit forehands if you do not understand. Full body and chest open hands low and right, but sending the ball down the line.

Yeah the difference between stratch golfers and 15hc like myself. Is that what a scratch golfer thinks they are doing in the swing and what is actually happening are pretty close. For me miles apart. I just struggle with the hips starting down without getting mad early extension or hip spinning.

I know man. It will click for you though. Just keep grinding. Ill be posting what I know on here if you want to look out for it.

Yeah bro. Happy to follow and try pick a couple things up.

Welcome to Steemit @golfncrypto :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

like your swing is ok...
how new are you in steemit

Probably less than a week into steem and really enjoying it!

Welcome to Steem @golfncrypto I have sent you a tip

Thanks man. I got you too :)

Hi you have a great swing pose

Thanks man. Been at it for a long time. Absolutely love it. Need to turn my videos into a gif so I can post it up. Steem doesn't allow videos unfortunately.

Welcome aboard mate! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steem it!! The delayed release is nice!! Creates speed at the ball!!