Are You Guys AT ALL Invested In Golos? Why/Why Not?

in #golos7 years ago (edited)

https://golos.io/

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/golos/

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/golos-gold/

Differences

There's a huge discrepancy between Steemit and Golos.io, namely 27 times. They just released their plans about their upcoming hardfork 17 and 18. which introduce some features Steemit doesn't have such as the ability to edit post even after 30 days. They are also introducing language section; the option to separate the entire site by a chosen national language. Golos decreased the inflation almost immediately, so they never experienced the huge influx of newly-generated GOLOS - their supply is much smaller, namely  122,391,354 GOLOS.

Here follow some of the major discrepancies between our two, almost identical, crypto platforms:


1. The price descepancy is just tremendous:

STEEM:  

$0.734072, 0.00041505 BTC 

GOLOS:  

$0.026978, 0.00001525 BTC


2. The difference in the number of users is like a small village vs. a capital:

On Steemit, you see new posts popping up every millisecond. On Steemit, there are dozens of top-tier authors and content creators. On Golos, you barely see one new post every five minutes, there are only a couple of returning trending-inducing posters.


3. Russian people are cool:

Yeah. You should try it sometime. They will make you feel like the West actually doesn't have all of its shit together. Lol.


How?

How can you NOT be invested in our little Russian brother golos.io? I just don't get it. Siblings are supposed to stick around and help each other out, right? So let us do just that! I speak Russian, so maybe I'm a in a little more privileged position to understand Golos than most.


Have at it, breddas! =D Good luck.

Sort:  

I mean I mean I meeeeeaaaaan!!!

A shitload of cheburekov

I gotta do more

A fine comment

Made a ton of money on Golos so far. Shame not investing in it, or at least this will become a fact pretty soon, I hope.

I visited but don't read Russian- I realize they have English posts as well but the platform controls are all in Russian.

That's why I think it's good; Russian have little to no power on Steemit, while Russians will have lots of power on their own platform, which might end up resulting in success for Golos in Russia. I speak Russian, but I also thing it's a good investment for non-speakers. Just my thoughts.

Can it take on VK in social space or Waves in crypto?

Ukrainian president Poroshenko just sanctioned a nation-wide ban on VK.com. We need decentralized networks such as Golos more than ever.

I'm fucking angry and a bit shocked.