Answering the Most Frequently Googled Questions

in #google6 years ago

Today I thought I'd start a blog. I've wanted to do something like this for quite some time, but I've always postponed it because I didn't know what to write about. So what did I do? I opened my browser and asked my dear Mr. Google for ideas for my new blog and even before pressing the Enter key I got the idea for today's topic.

I will answer the most frequently googled questions. On a website called www.mondovo.com I found a suitable list out of which I will take the data for the following text. Oh and before I start, to the grammar nazis: don't be too strict about my grammar, I am actually Swiss and English is not my mother tongue. Okay, now enjoy!


Number 1: What is my ip? (3'350'000 monthly searches)

314.15.926.535

Well, that's not really my IP address, I don't want to be hacked by the hackers among you, but it is actually my PI address... sorry, I'll let my self out when I'm done writing.


Number 2: What time is it? (1'830'000 monthly searches)

Looking at the clock now, it's almost 10 to 6 in the evening.


Number 3: How to register to vote? (1'220'000 monthly searches)

I am not quite sure if this is a question, but I will answer it anyway. So I do not know the situation outside Switzerland, but we can vote here automatically as soon as we are of legal age. We are then sent a letter every few months to our home where we can vote on referendums. I think in some cities you can do this online, but so far I have always done it by letter.


Number 4: How to tie a tie? (673'000 monthly searches)

I have to be honest, I have no idea. In the military we had to wear ties when we wore the dress uniform, but I let a friend do the tie knot at the beginning of the service once and then carefully put it on and off all the time so that it would never open. So how do you tie a tie now? Just google it.


Number 5: Can you run it? (550'000 monthly searches)

Can you run what? If you mean if I can run in general, yes. Not fast and not for long, but yes.


Number 6: What song is this? (550'000 monthly searches)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQw4w9WgXcQ


Number 7: How to lose weight? (550'000 monthly searches)

Stop eating garbage. Sport is also part of it, but most of the weight loss comes from a proper diet.


Number 8: How many ounces in a cup (450'000 monthly searches)

Eight. Stupid imperial system.


Number 9: When is mothers day? (450'000 monthly searches)

Mother's Day is May 13th this year. I think it varies from country to country. Oh, I got a joke for you: Why is a computer so smart? It listens to its motherboard. Huehuehue.


Number 10: How many ounces in a pound? (450'000 monthly searches)

Sixteen. Come on, why don't you guys just use the metric system?!


I think 10 is a nice number to close. I had a lot of fun writing this text. I know its a little short, but surely a good start. Let me know if you found it entertaining. I'm pretty new here, not only on Steemit but in general with regard to blogging. I am open to criticism and advice on how to improve my texts in the future. And write in the comments below what I should blog about next time. I can very well imagine doing this on a regular basis. Thank you in advance, over and out.

Sort:  

Rickrolling never gets old, I love it xD

Congratulations @dugur! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dugur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dugur! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!