URL Shortener - is a URL Shortener useful ?

in #google5 years ago

Today iam writing a little bit about URL Shorteners. When i was younger, i used googles url shortener to track users and to shrink the url for twitter. Also i think a short url looks greater than a long. For me it was quite useful.

But Google startet do shutdown their own url shortener because they thought it has no future. Now months later i cant use google and searched for a new but i agree with google, that short urls often used to cover bad destinations.

I hope some would read the post and can answer me some quesstions.

  1. Do you use a url shortener?
  • Which one?

    • and Why?
  • Why not?

Sort:  

I have used many url shorteners in the past.

Few of them are :
1 adf.ly
2 linkbucks
3 goo.gl
4 bit.ly & many more.

I used them for Earning Money as well as for tracking my users. Some of them have detailed insights of your users like country of the user, page views, time spent on your website etc.

Posted using Partiko Android