Deep Dreaming with the GoogleBot.

in #google7 years ago

dream8.jpg


So I was enticed by the thought of computer generated dreams, and decided to try my hand at a few of them..

They mostly have a bit of a space theme and I used some of the artwork from my previous post as an initial layer along with some more natural images like peacock feathers.


deepdream1.jpg


Something about those ephemeral creatures floating about and perching on the sticks, creeping through the foreground, just absolutely blew my mind. This was a 3 layers deep 'dream' of the corn fields / message sticks melded with space images and fire.


dream5.jpg


This was the colourful hearts piece from my previous post melded with a peacocks tail. Really love how this one turned out.


dream3.jpg


This was the previous layer of the final iteration of "China Nights". Let me know if you like this one better. I enjoyed this one much but I prefer the other more detailed picture below.


dream4.jpg


This was 2 layers deep and was called "China Nights" melded with a nebula shot and the peacocks tail. The starburst like feathers of the peacocks tail look like dandelions made out of magic. I just. I don't have words for this.


kerlund (2).jpg


This was a very deep dream, 4 layers down with many different images. Turned out to be one of my all time favorites and
thanks to @kerlund74 for the base.


dream_5jqyc9yiu6j.jpg


With some black hole / ring of fire action and a nebula layer mixed in. I like the simplicity of this one compared to the 'craziness' of the other pieces. Quite enjoyable.


kerlund3.jpg


This one was a rainbow brick wall mixed with the output from the previous one. Things just went a bit crazy from here so I won't keep going haha. Thanks again to @kerlund74 for the image.

I really enjoyed playing with this and likely will utilize it more in the future, if there is any pictures you would like me to try my hand at morphing into the depths of the dream please leave them in the comments below and I will give it a shot on a future post.

If you would like to play with deep dream you can do so here, https://deepdreamgenerator.com
I would love some feedback on if you enjoyed this little foray into the Dreamscape and I thank you for your attention dearest readers. Much love to you all. <3


4.png

Sort:  

Those are nice @sammosk, I may have to revisit the deep dream generator now ♥
Upvoted

Looks so interesting , like the 6th and 7th one most. Thanks.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

These are all beautiful! Reminds me of the eternal sunshine of the spotless mind for some reason but I love all the imagery and the controlled chaos of the images as they meld together. Resteemed

I loved these, every one! The cornfield is so ethereal! I am in love with the peacock feathers! I had so much fun in chat while everyone shared their creations. Thank you for sharing this awesome generator!

Each of them are AWESOME :] I specially liked the second last one, Its kind a black hole thing, pretty amazing.

So psychedelic!

The deep dream generator is really cool, the 6th image here is my favorite. Thanks for sharing your deep dreamed images.

I love these. Deep Dreams is awesome.

I still like the less complicated version of "China Nights" better than the one with deeper dreaming.

I like this arts. 6th art is my favorite! Awesome! Good job.

Wow, pretty funky! I like the first China Nights one better just because it retains the main images from the original which I really liked.

A great tool that brings a lot of fun and joy:-) They are all so beautiful, but I love the nebula layer pic the most, that colors are stunning and it's really a dream from space!

Oooh, some of those are really cool. I'm going to have to give this a try.

The black hole pic is my second fav but my number one pic of these pics is the colorful hearts with the peacock addition for some reason... Im going to save a couple of these for my computer backgrounds, if that is OK with you??

No problem at all. <3

This is sort of unrelated, but have you ever tried the flame painter software? Good for abstract art... My head is made of concrete, so abstractions are difficult for me :D

Never tried it. My gpu is a bit weak for heavy graphics work.

I hear you... My notebook is MEH... And I don't like to use the powerhog desktop much...

This post has received a 4.89 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sammosk. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Sounds like someone did have lot of fun here ... ! ^_^
okay.png

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Wow those are amazingly beautiful, I could look at them all day and still be mesmerized by them. Love the peacock hearts and first China Nights, as it was a shame to lose the dragon head in the second.

This post received a 2.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sammosk! For more information, click here!

Nice post. From me upvote.

You have good art.. @sammosk
I will Keep deep dream too
Its must com

Woa, what happens when we start liking algorythm generated art better than human art - the @kerlund74 images were my favorites, soothing in a way :)

That is some freaky shit dude 😜

Super cool, I wish you posted the pictures next to the final product so we could see it.

I like them all, especially your riff on the Message Sticks art!

very nice keep it up

Full of Creativity !!!! my friend @sammosk

Quite an interesting project. Visually appealing and mesmerizing!

Scam alert!
Google redirects you to wrong site bltrex with "l" and people were hacked.

https://steemit.com/google/@erez7770/scam-alert

Not sure how this is relevant to my OP aside from the name google. Kindly spam your article elsewhere.

Beautiful!

Cool, I like them. They're a bit trippy.