👀 #GooglyEyes 📷 Sigmund Smudge - Things With Eyes Vol.64

in #googlyeyes6 years ago

Sigmung had just one job.

But he failed miserably!

Sigmund Smudge Macro CloseUp GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"Wuahhh.... it's everywheeeere..."

 

It's already been several weeks since I last posted some #GooglyEyes of my own, so this one is more than overdue! I went out for a little exploring again last weekend, crossing bridges, passing grimy street-lights, taking unexpected turns and finding hidden corners along the way.

I ended up at a particularly nice spot by the river in the industrial outskirts of town where I sat down to enjoy the wonderful autumn sun for a while. As I sat there, I suddenly heard faint angsty mumbling coming from behind me...

 

Sigmund Smudge by the river full scene GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"ahmagerd... whattamagonnadooooo..."

 

I didn't notice him right away, but there he was, patching a hole in a defunct old light fixture, helplessly exposed to the elements he was trying to keep out. I carefully approached him to asked what was going on...

 

Sigmund Smudge by the river close up GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"Water! Water everywhere... over there, down there, EVERYWHERE!"

 

Sigmund Smudge against the sky close up GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"On some days it even comes from up there... it's E-V-E-R-Y-where..."

 

I think Sigmund is suffering from a severe case of Aquaphobia. It probably goes way back to his early childhood when he was continuously told stories about the severe damages water can do. How dangerous even a little drop can be, that it might even start a fire when it gets into the wrong place... you know, all that jazz.

And then, he was just left out here, sloppily smudged over this hole and expected to stand against the harsh reality he would have to face. He sure tried his best, but he must have lost his sanity a long time ago, all alone by himself, fighting the elements, year after year, day in, day out.

 

Sigmund Smudge by the river scene GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"Water everywhere... I can't take it anymore!"

 

I tried to calm him down, I explained that his job was no longer important. The light he was supposed to keep sealed hasn't been working in years, the damage was already done, nobody cared if any more water got in. I told him that he should relax and enjoy the view, the magnificently blue sky and the warm October sun. But Sigmund had already stopped listening to me, his elementary angst was just too strong.

 

Sigmund Smudge against the sky scene GooglyEyes by @fraenk
"Water everywhere... I can't take it anymore!"

 

I left him there, hoping he'll find his peace eventually. At least I'm sure his eyes must have probably fallen off by now. They didn't stick well to this silicone gunk to begin with and maybe not seeing all that water around him will help to take his mind of the fear that's in control of him.

And so, the moral of this story is manifold. Don't let your fears stop you from doing what everybody told you not to do. Accept failure when it happens. You can't change the past and the elements are unstoppable anyways.

Stay curious, breathe deep and never stop exploring!

 

 


everything is better with #GooglyEyes

even those monsters hiding under your bed

fraenk avatar
fraenk loves you!


Win SBD and SP delegations by putting #GooglyEyes on things! [read more]

Sort:  

Awww.. poor Sigmund. He should smell the 'roses', enjoy the view of a blue sky and stop worrying and fearing the water. I hope a friend will fly by and keep him company.

Perhaps he would need a friend. In two, fear can be overcome ;-).

Yeah... I'm afraid it's a rather deserted spot and hardly anybody's coming through to give him company... coming to think of it, it's probably no wonder his fears took control over him after he's been there all by himself for so long... poor Sigmund.

Long loneliness can disturb the balance. The flowing river probably took peace and peace in the soul.

Вау ! Sigmund is so cute! But climbed very high and help him can only advice. His fear is strong, but if he (and everyone who needs help) listens to your advice, he may be able to calm down.

I don't know if I'd listen to my own advice... but taking a break, breathing deep and feeling the rhythm of the universe sure helps!

Nice series and good advice :D


Which monsters under my b... AAAaarrggh!

Yeap, those! I hope you brought some #GooglyEyes to befriend them ;) It's maybe just a gang of @dustbunny's kind living there... heh

Wow osam photo..

You are very sweet

Osam Sauce is my favorite recipe and it usually doesn't even need added sugar!

I prefer having it served with a small upvote on the side, though.

It's spelled "awesome" by the way.