You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ† #GooglyPrize ๐Ÿ‘€ A brief History, some Updates and a few Tips for Winning ๐Ÿ“ข

in #googlyprize โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Going to the mailbox definitely made my day today. My neighbours probably thought "what's that crazy guy up to again" when they heard me squeaking in joy and taking pictures of my mailbox.

To be honest, I did expect you to put some #GooglyEyes in there, I expected them somewhere on the packaging actually. I would have been almost disappointed if you didn't include any... hehehe... but where you put then and the fact that they'll stay right there to live on with the many other Googlies at my place... perfect!

Now what I didn't expect was to find Lucius in there, too! OMG @marty-art... you're the best!

It would be awesome to see another Googly from yourself for the prize, too. You did kind of send me a serious bribe already today... but hey, I'll stay neutral... you can't corrupt me! But since you're an avid story teller and you've got a curious eye, you'd probably ace this either way anyway.

Sort: ย 

Haha, I didn't expect the package to arrive this soon, I only put it in the mail last Friday, awesome you got it so quickly!

Yep, the googlyeyes on the painting were going to be my next entry, but I checked both of our camera's and guess I forgot to actually make a pic :P
Glad they stuck through the packing and shipping, hahaha! My first thought was to stick them to the back but they would never be visible, to to the side they went :)

And, yes, Lucius is yours too, man. For the record, and for the blockchain, I had to rig that contest so you were the winner, as I knew Lucius was heading your way. So feel free to write it at the back: Lucius, the Daydreaming Beachcomber from Skull Island. And I here apologise to the other entrants: this was destined to be your victory.

But no more rigging from now on, and I don't expect any from @googlyprize either. Just a pic for the blockchain would be nice, as it seems I just... plainly forgot to take one :D

hahaha... what... foul play! heh... I'll just pretend I didn't read that part.

And yeah... I might actually make a post to show off my latest art acquisition. I'll let you know when/if that happens ;)

That would be cool, but don't feel obliged! I really should've taken that pic myself, feel kinda bummed by it :-/

If you do, include your pic of my googlyeyes for uhm... whose entry exactly? :P

hah... you wish... nah, I'm not letting you off that easy... go make your own entry and it better be a good one :P

but I will dedicate a seldom blog by @fraenk to you, maybe tomorrow, I have to hang it up first.

Allright, fair enough about the entry!