Goo Goo Dolls - Long Way Home - Vegas

in #googoodolls7 years ago

I got to go to the Goo Goo Dolls Concert!! I was really excited. I have heard so many of their songs. Their concert in Vegas happened on July 15th, 2017 and Phillip Phillips opened for them. Below are links to all the songs, so you can sort of experience the concert with me song by song. I danced so hard I sweat like crazy. I had a blast. My husband is awesome. I don't go to too many concerts, so when I do, I go hardcore and dance the night away, ALWAYS. Life's too short.

He's the guy who's most known for singing "Home."

Here's the link to that music video:

John Rzeznik from Goo Goo Dolls shook one fan's hand that night. Yup, yours truly! It was awesome. He didn't have to do that, but he took the time to come over and shook my hand because he saw me jumping up and down hardcore in 113­° (by the way, if you ever want the degree symbol, it's Alt + 0178; that only took me 100 tries).

After the concert was over, the crew was throwing out LED lights and I caught one. Then they went on to hand out the Hit List:

This is what they played that night:

Tattered Edge:


Home:

Slide:

Big Machine:

Over and Over:

So Alive:

Black Balloon:

Lucky Star:

Free of Me:

Here is Gone:

Come to Me:

Let Love In:

Use Me:

Name:

Already There:

Bringing On the Light:

Flat Top:

Better Days:

Broadway:

Long Way Home:

Iris:

----encore----
Boxes:

Sort:  

Congratulations @bubblybling! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, @steemitboard! I love that you guys have all these achievements and badges. It makes it extra fun, like unlocking a secret in a game.