Sort:  

Really? It's a great show... I got hooked on the book series as well :)

Yep, not a single minute of it, for me, a TV is a diversion from real life, I take no comfort from it or news, just like I no longer watch football or soccer as you might say.

I now revert to type and read more, and make things, the days of watching are over for me, the world is a mess, politics is crumbling, time to make something better, or die trying.

Same here, GoT is one of my few indulgences in pop-culture. I haven't owned a TV in 2 decades and rarely watch sports. I certainly prefer reading and learning about various interests online and offline.

Online is my major flaw I think at times, as when I walk around our fields, the world is serene, when I come online, I absorb everyone's anger, at the way the world is, Balance I guess is the key my friend.