You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concerning power asymmetries and governance structures

in #governance6 years ago (edited)

Great summary - not too comfortable with the term cryptoeconomics as well! I've just finished the book recently, and like your conclusion, I've found they're converging with the ideas put forth by Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow. Just pretty much different framing. If markets are largely anchored then they're ultimately unpredictable and not necessarily resultant from this thing called "wisdom of the crowd", and functions best with decentralisation / antifragility.

SP for me is very skin in the game, and it's quickly becoming soul in the game lol.

As for scaling consensus and discussion, Tauchain seems to be addressing this the best, out of anything else I've seen. Waiting for its alpha release :)

  1. http://www.idni.org/blog/the-new-tau
  2. http://www.idni.org/blog/agoras-to-tml
Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! Kahneman's book is also a favourite. I wasn't entirely surprised that there was alignment between NNT and DK given the overlap in what they say. I had suspected that before NNT praised DK in a previous book.

SP? Steemit Power?

Will check out those links. I just completed a piece on scaling summaries (for technical solutions) for Ethereum. It is an official employer piece and there was a lot of help from the W3F and Giveth teams behind the scenes: ScalingNOW! — Scaling Solution Summary

Yes it's Steem Power. It has been an experience using it for the past 2 years!

I just completed a piece on scaling summaries (for technical solutions) for Ethereum. It is an official employer piece and there was a lot of help from the W3F and Giveth teams behind the scenes: ScalingNOW! — Scaling Solution Summary

Nice! I've been out of the know on eth architecture scaling for sometime now and it's really quite coincidental that I came across your account then. Gonna have a read and update myself, thanks!

Just double checking SP was steem power and not some theory from DK or NNT that I couldn't remember. :-)

Sometime in the near future I'm going to work on creating a spreadsheet containing as many scaling solutions as I can ( / as reasonably possibly) and include those which might be a couple years away.