You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does a truly decentralized government look like?

in #government8 years ago

I strongly agree. You might like this essay: https://www.leadershipinstitute.org/resources/files/THE%20REAL%20NATURE%20OF%20POLITICS.pdf

I learned how to be a "pushy people programmer" and was one for several years. I learned that what I said wasn't as important to people as whether they wanted to "be like me." If I looked poorly-dressed, or had acne, or was tired, or didn't smile as much, the same message would be discarded. This indicates that people lack the capacity to assess the message on its own merits, because they never got proper History, Economics, Law, or Philosophy in school. Instead, they are using a crude heuristic measure to decide whether what I had to say was valuable. It's been my experience that so-called anarchists or "mainstream voluntaryists," etc. are not much more intelligent than the average American "Democrat" or "Republican" idiot (both of which oppose democracy and the republic).