AFRICA - A SHITHOLE CONTINENT???

in #government6 years ago

It's quiet embarrassing when Africans or should I say blacks are not respected. Sometimes, it makes me think as If God gave the white people upper hand over us and the other way round it's not like that. We're all made great in our different endeavors of life.
I'm not really concerned with what's happening in other African countries because I haven't been there to witness any of their successes and failures but I've lot to ponder and talk about my own country. It's no other country but THE GIANT OF AFRICA.
I'm a Nigerian by all ramifications and qualifications, a certified and bonified citizen of Nigeria, hailing from Okrika, Rivers State. A student of the University of Port Harcourt studying Environmental Engineering.
My concern about the President of USA, Donald Trump during his speech where he made mention of these statement, "Shit hole Africa" was initially of great disrespect shown by him to every black man on planet earth. I felt he's yet another racist coming to turn us slaves with his power but then I thought of it the other way round when recalling the happenings in Nigeria. Everything starting from the federal and down to the local government sector is not a fair judgement and good parliaments. A lot been happening but the citizens are powerless and aimless although they knew the country's not in order.
I'm here not to judge my country but I'm here to call on the public to pay attention to the Nigerian government and see how they can be of help, the help or idea could be either from Europe, Asia or even our very own Africa as well. We're all created by one God and ought to show love rather than letting the falling nations perish!
Here's a video clip from a Nigerian who based in the US. He's also not happy with the happenings in Nigeria and has some few things to share with the public!
Please watch, drop your ideas, resteem to help the black nations!!!

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for sharing with us!
I think we need to put this into consideration as well.