You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Filming The Police In Public

in #government7 years ago

@doitvoluntarily - I am happy that the right to film or photograph law enforcement officials in public has been upheld. I have seen some heavy handed enforcement being carried out and upon just being present there, have been harassed. I was not even filming or taking photos. I do understand that law enforcement officials face extreme danger in some situations and would like to get the job done without distraction and would like to do so as fast as possible. Sometimes, in their desire to get things done, they do get a bit intimidating. There are, though, some times, when the use of force is clearly unwarranted. It is at least under these circumstances that, the awareness of their being photographed or filmed, will help to curb over use of force. Thanks for the update. Upvoted

I have 'wasted' my weekend without getting 'wasted' and written a rather philosophical post about my butterfly and bee pictures called Float/Sting..What is your strategy. I request you to see and provide your views if you have time. Your comments will be very welcome. Thanks