Week 13 Response -- The Unavoidable Truth to Tech Surveillance

in #gradnium2 years ago

This post is a response to the question ["Do you think it is possible to completely escape Big Tech surveillance?"] (https://ecency.com/gradnium/@atamme/week-13-questions-the-dangers) posed by @atamme. To me, I feel that this surveillance is pretty much unavoidable. I think that as long as technology is as big and upcoming, there is going to be monitoring on it. I honestly feel that as time goes on and technology advances, the surveillance in place on technology will advance along side it. I feel that there might be some protection and privacy things that can be put in place to prevent the surveillance. I feel that this is also a current solution that can be in place now, however, I do feel that to the normal population, it is too difficult and honestly I feel that majority of the population don't care enough to try and prevent this. I think that this is an interesting point to this discussion as well is does the majority of the population of truly care or notice big tech surveillance. Personally, I feel that this does not affect my life too much and therefore I lean towards the side of not truly caring about it, however I do recognize that it can be an invasion of privacy. I feel that those who do care enough about preventing surveillance can enact things like encryption processes and utilize certain programs. I think this is another factor to discuss and look into; should there be policies, laws, etc. to attempt to regulate and minimize the surveillance? I think that this question depends on many parts, such as the intention behind the surveillance placed. I think that there can be some benefits to surveillance possibly, such as the many security cameras and recording tapes etc. I think that these can be used as protection and good, such as solving crimes and finding people when you need. I think that the dilemma with big tech surveillance is that it has both good and bad consequences, and therefore it is a very give and take situation.
Big tech surveillance

Sort:  

Congratulations @allisonmckinney! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!