Street Art #166 Nick Walter, Albany (US)

in #graffiti5 years ago

DSC05819.JPG

WHERE

line_grey.jpg

Green-Hudson Parking Garage, Albany, New-York, US.

Position on Google Maps

DSC05820.JPG

WHO

line_grey.jpg

Born in 1969 (England), Nick Walter began graffiti in the 80's in the Bristol's streets. He had a major influence on street art all around the world. His style is recognisable thanks to the humour.

"I try to add an element of humour or irony to some paintings to add a little light relief to the walls. Painting is a form of escapism for me and if my work allows the spectator to do the same thing, then I’ve achieved more than I set out to do.” (source)

In 2008, Bonhams sold his famous print Moona Lisa over ten times its price.

line_green.jpg

Vandal, Paris

Moona Lisa, print

line_green.jpg

WHEN

line_grey.jpg

  • 2018. Still Visible

Sources

line_grey.jpg

Nick Walter
Bonhams Lot Moona Lisa

My Old Posts about Street Art

line_grey.jpg

#165 Benny Wilding & Zek & Stare, Montreal
#164 Nick Sweetman, Montreal
#163 Style over Status, Montreal
#162 Jonny Lasor, Montreal
#161 Fonki, Montreal

Bonus Pic

line_grey.jpg

DSC05821.JPG

On the same parking

Sort:  

Wow, this one is really great!

Indeed, beautiful mural made by a legend of street art, Nick Walter (on Wiki). I like his work, always with a touch of humor.

awesome artworks.

Yep, great artist