Graffiti Lettering Contest #13 (DELAY) , My Entry

in #graffiti2 years ago

image.png
This is my entry to the Graffiti Lettering Contest #13 which is hosted by @trippymane . I remember joining in this kind of contest before and I am glad that something like it is back. The word that we are to create a graffiti for is Delay. A short but interesting word that has the letters like D and Y which I think are one of the most beautiful letters to draw. Below I uploaded some pictures while the drawing is in progress
image.png
I must admit that this pencil sketch is already looking good. I made the circles prominent because I want them to be a part of the design.
image.png
Here I used a permanent marker to ink the drawing. My hand is kinda shaky here hahaha I know the lines are not perfect.
image.png
I borrowed my daughter's art materials to color my drawing. I think this is a pastel crayon or something.
image.png
Can you see there are a lot of colors to choose from. That makes it even harder for me to choose which one.
image.png
Just to show you how many colors I used to create this simple looking piece. I used 10 that is unbelievable. The crayons/pastel are difficult to use compared with paint, colored markers or anything that uses a brush.

Thank you to our contest host @trippymane for sponsoring this kind of activity here on Hive. If you want to participate check this link out:
https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@trippymane/eng-ita-graffiti-lettering-contest I can't wait to see your entries. Good luck and have fun.

Sort:  
Loading...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trippymane.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 47000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Graffiti Lettering Contest is always fun to create. It's a good way to earn some extra money, and you could end up with an awesome piece of graffiti lettering. Here you check this concrete driveways chch and get more new ways for construction. Graffiti lettering can be pretty intimidating if you don't know how to do it. You might think it's something only professional artists do but that's not true– there are lots of other people out there creating stunning graffiti lettering.