Hong Kong: Graffiti - Part 1

in #graffiti6 years ago

Recently, Hong Kong made it's mind to accept murals of graffiti and art to cover the alley ways of it's urban jungle. I'm thinking it was to cover up the random graffiti signs associated with Gangs. In the end, it was a beautiful choice for all the citizens and tourist roaming this area.

Please enjoy the photos and hope to find more of them soon!

20180319_165344.jpg

This caught my eyes almost immediately because of the strong outlines and grey tone colours. She kinda reminds me of how we all look trying to get to work in the morning. 'If you're not going to move fast enough, I'll be getting ahead of you. Even if the reason why you're not moving fast is because of a huge crowd infront' kind of person.

20180319_165324.jpg

This piece is more light spirited for all those cartoon fans. Hope it lightens up your mood.

20180319_164924.jpg

"Be content to progress in slow steps until you have legs to run & wings with which to fly" The quote and artwork is amazing. A lot of thought was put through this mural. I hope the makers are still contributing back to the city with artworks scattered around like this one.

Thanks for have the time to read and see the post. Hope you guys have a great day!

Sort:  

Really enjoyed this post. Always interesting to see graffiit in parts of the world I've never seen before. Especially love the first picture. If you see any more, be sure to post those as well. Cheers :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post! Yeah, I definitely enjoy seeing artworks along the streets or shortcuts. I'll make sure to post more about them! Have a great day!

This is gorgeous work of art! It's a very nice mural! And it gives you consoling tips when you are really tired going up that longest climb!
Come and join us at #steemschools at: https://discord.gg/napcNZk, see you there!

Hahaha, so true. Trying to get up to mid-levels tire me out. By the end of it, I'd be sweating. Thank you!

Those are so awesome! I'm gonna keep an eye on this. Thanks for the update!

Thanks! Yeah, plenty around Hong Kong!