Street Art

in #graffiti2 months ago (edited)

This one is inspired by @street-ar who shares a lot of interesting street art. Following their blog has given me a greater appreciation of the artform in recent weeks.

I was walking home from the supermarket yesterday when I thought I'd buy some coffee and walk a different route. I went through a nice grassy area behind the coffee shop and decided to sit and enjoy the peace for a while. About fifteen minutes went by, sipping coffee and enjoying the serenity. As I left, glancing back in the direction I'd came, I noticed a vivid graffiti mural on the back of the coffeeshop building row.

I considered walking back and taking a photo then and there but I realised the mural was obscured by the shade of a tree. Dappled shadows covered the painting, which is alright, but not what I wanted for a clear photo. So, I thought I'd come back and get a picture the next day. Earlier, when the sun would be shining. I was optimistic.

Turns out the next day, which is now, was of the opposite variety of weather to what I'd hoped: Fully overcast. Which is okay, the light source is even — good enough for me. So I wandered back and got a few photos.

Here it is:

I Wonder Who The Artist Is

Very vivid use of colour. Quite well done, in my humble opinion. Shows talent and a degree of skill that has been developed over time. Does it say something? I'm not sure. Anyone out there that can weigh in on that?

-Sing

Sort:  

That duck looks so funny in the street art loved the photo thank you so much for sharing.

A duck! You know you might be right. Hadn't noticed that before. With a purple beak?

Dark green one on the left middle side.

It's like cloud gazing! 😄

I think you were referring to right middle section there I can see purple color or maybe I am just imagining stuff.

Congratulations @singularity.zero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!