Psychedelic Fauna, big time

in #graffiti3 years ago

This is one of my top 20 favorite pieces of all time, and it would probably be top 5 if it wasn't for the setup and wall it's painted on. I mean, street artists can't get picky when it comes to commissions or even the places they get the commission in, but I'm pretty sure that if this artist could pick a place to paint in, it definitely wouldn't be here.

Inconsistent surface, doors, windows, a gas pipe on the right, a water drain next to it and on top of that, a narrow tall wall with a shitty background color.

Despite all that, the artist managed to make a truly amazing graffiti that probably took more than a few weeks between preparation, setting, painting, detailing and then covering.

It's some sort of wolf I guess with traditional colored patterns all over his body and a small friend hanging from his mouth, some roses on his lower part and damn, that head and image between his ears really got me thinking, what do you think it is?


image.png

Sort:  

Beautiful piece :) If you plan to compile a larger collection of your shots, try to post it in some of the photography communities such as Photography Lovers.

Ahhh, I will follow that community (it's amazing how many communities are here on Hive) and maybe post there, I prefer short posts with a nice description of the main picture, but maybe I will do some compilations soon :)

Great work done by Senkoe. I didn't know the artist before, very colorful work 👍 Thanks for sharing this pic, The StreetArt Community.

If you have more pic about Street Art you can participate to the contest hosted @digi-me : CCC's Street Art Contest #43.

Congratulations @street-art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Very cool work with all these colors.

It's one of my favorites to be honest, especially because of what you say, all the colors!!