A Cute Character I've Saw in Vienna (Austria)

in #graffiti5 years ago

Here's a funny little character I've met just outside of my hotel, in Vienna. We've met every morning, just after I had my breakfast and before I went for a walk. Always so calm and peaceful but never uttered a single word.

vbcdoasyul.jpg

Yeah, as you can see there were a lot of newbies scribbling in the same spot... I have no idea who the author of this Graffiti is. I wonder if everything was made by the same artist. Ihihihi.

r4fcf4krm3.jpg

This is situated at the building of a shop called Schön & Gut. Produkte mit Geschichte, near the Naschmarkt.

2bbnqnd9ya.jpg


Could this be an future famous artist in the making...? Only time will tell.


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Location#Vienna - #Austria
Photos3 Edited


2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

That is pretty cool, I like the juxtaposition between the simple alien character and the mass of graffiti, It really stands out as the only piece of art on that building.

I think that was the point of the artist. To mitigate the chaos from the scribbles that were made before. Thanks for your visit!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

nice find. i also really like the penguin on the left side.

Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trincowski
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-cute-character-i-ve-saw-in-vienna-austria


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@trincowski he's adorable. You can't help but smile. Such a wonderful find.

Thank you! 😃

This post had received 23.27% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I absolutelly loved it!😍😄

I'm glad you did. Thanks.

Almost like the guards of the palace in Brittain :)

Aahhaha! Good point!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

This is really cool cute alien.. Hahaha.. Reminds me one of my graffiti collection, I think the person behind this mural is really cool funky person.. Thanks buddy for sharing this cool graffiti with us.
Manually curated by @priyanarc.

Lovely character... perfect to start a day of discovery in a new city.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.222 which ranks you at #3074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 3078).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That's a cute little character you found here. And outside your hotel so you could see him every time you went in and out of your hotel.

Yep. The only thing I wasn't sure if this character was a he or a she... so I made my post politically correct! 😂

whahaha...you keep it safe. That's wise :)

Love it! Sounds like my kind of conversationalist too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehheeh! Won't be bothering you with silly remarks all day long, that's for sure! 😁

Haha! ..but I might invent some in my own head. 😶

Posted using Partiko Android

Strange, the building doesn't look abandoned. Too bad they painted it like that.

No, it wasn't abandoned... but kids will paint over anything, when no one is watching them!

Is this the door to the hotel?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, it was nearby. The hotel entrance looked a lot more classy than this. Ah ah!

Я пошутил 😹😹😹

Posted using Partiko iOS

While the scribbles surrounding the green creature/figure have its own effect, I think I would have preferred the green creature/figure as its own - so that we were left to develop our own thoughts.

Very interesting graffiti! I like it:)

I hope they give you some more ideas for your drawings! 😊