Creating a design for a makeup artist.

in #graphics6 years ago

IMG_20171213_154822_105.jpg

Designed by me @foreignthedesigner.

So, this is the finished product. I created it for a makeup artist/lash artist so that she would be able to start branding herself. I have a pet peeve when people don't know what they are looking for but want it PERFECT. Ugh, rolls eyes..

She asked for something incorporating lashes and glitter, was pretty, but professional at the same time. I always like to give my clients a few different views and let them choose, which is why my design shows three different but similar logos. In my years of designing I've had a million people tell me I'm either charging to much, or that they would like a change made. So me giving them three visuals normally solves this issue. In this case the customer still was not satisfied and wanted the design changed. I find the design clean, professional, and includes everything that she requested.

There is a saying you can't please everyone but it bothers me when my clients aren't 100% satisfied. I get butterflies in my stomach every time I go to get the design approved by my customer and it is normally a go. Just one of the inside and outside of designing. I thought I'd share.

Sort:  

Congratulations @foreignfigures! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!