30 STEEM ~ Graphic Design Contest - MediaWorks

in #graphics6 years ago

Hello Steemit Art/Creative Graphics Community!

Prizes: 30 STEEM

  • 1st Place: 15 STEEM
  • 2nd Place: 8 STEEM
  • 3rd Place: 5 STEEM
  • 4th Place: 2 STEEM

Dates: April 18th ~ April 22nd

Conditions/Rules:

@MediaWorks is a brand new account. It needs some flavour! In case you were wondering, this is a sister account of @OriginalWorks!

I am looking for a strong logo/profile picture.

If you can come up with a cool background picture that I choose to use you might end up with a bonus as well.


Source

What is @MediaWorks?

@MediaWorks will be solely concentrating on media-related content. Images, videos, etc. There will be upcoming competitions. Amateurs are always welcome to try their hand at design. The logo should be something that indicates art, graphics, multimedia etc. I would like it to be fairly simplistic, but have the word "MediaWorks" in there some how. The most important thing is originality. Do not copy other people's work and claim it as your own.

Rules:

  • Just reply here! The winners will be announced within two days of contest close.
  • Be original! Don't use copyrighted material without permission.
  • Have fun!

Good luck! I am excited to see what we get!

Sort:  

MyLogoArt20180422150928.png
here is my entry

and welcome

media works 4.jpg
1000px.jpg

Encapsulating the stroke of a picture through the lens of a camera with a film poster font capturing RGB channels to make up the spectrum but slightly muted colours (screened) as if an artwork but bold and striking to hold attention... or something like that.. Best of Luck with @mediaworks !

here's a few more, simpler treatments :) & a subtle header to go with the original idea

background2_2048 x 512 px.jpg

media works 6.jpg

media works 7.jpg

media works 8.jpg

@mediaworks Are we to post the created pics here as replies?

received_614596025545110.jpeg


Variations
received_614596182211761.jpeg

received_614596285545084.jpeg


received_1667504143333541.jpeg

Yes. Just post it as a reply here.

That is really cool. Both versions are great. The subtle background is a great idea.

Good day and welcome @mediaworks. I got to know about this logo design today and decided to make up something. I hope you like it.
Logopit_1524270008556.jpg
Feel free to air your views, suggestions and corrections in the comment section

I like the creativity.

Well hearing about @mediaworks, I decided to do this little design for the logo/profile picture contest.

Logopit_1524270106150.jpg

I want to officially welcome the sister to @originalworks. Hope to function maximally here.

Wow. This has an old theater feel to it.

Yeah.... Old is gold... Lol

& a striking background :) @ 2048 x 512px

background 2048 x 512 px.jpg

Feels a little too strong for a background to be honest. It's definitely cool, I just think the background should be something a bit more mild.

ok let's see what else we can do !

Looks nice. I would prefer to have the words "MediaWorks" in there somehow.

Here is my submission for the logo contest.
Logopit_1524288081227.jpg

Hello! This is my concept for you.Feel free to ask for changes.Regards!

https://steemit.com/art/@radudangratian/logo-proposal-for-media-works

3.jpg

Very nice and creative! Love the "MW" placement.

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you like it!

Original work


This is my contribution to @mediaworks
The background represents a camera(for media) just as the name @mediaworks signifies.
The first image is the original work done by me but i resized it to 100*75 which is the perfect size for your display picture(avatar size).
Good luck to @mediaworks
I am looking forward to your next post.

Hello @mediaworks. This is my own design and i hope i win the top price.
I will like to explain the logo.
mediaworks logo.jpg

The gear-like inside the logo is a symbol of mediaworks being an extension of @originalworks. I checked the original works logo and i saw that they also use a gear symbol in its logo. The gear symbol also symbolises the authenticity of works or designs that mediaworks would want to encouraged.
Also, the tape and pencil symbols on the center of the logo symbolises the graphical and media activities to be carryout by @mediaworks.

I personally chose the colours i use since no colour was specified.

Designed by @focygray
#Coreldraw #graphic #suite
#Corel #photopaint
#Microsoft #photopaint.
Are the softwares used in the design.

This is my entry:

2018-04-20-08-04-41.jpg

Really nice!

Thank you very much! an honor for me to have designed it!

@mediaworks, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

my hobby is design.I am a small graphics designer.

You got a 3.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mediaworks!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

When is the contest closing?

On the 22nd of April.

It past already

Welcome to a steemit. Followed..... I will submit something and also share in our Steemit Artists Group. Http://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists