Thank You

in #grateful6 years ago

image

I would like to say thank you to the very kind people that gave me SBD for volunteering @TARC. I really really appreciate it.

Being able to do something that you genuinely love and get paid for it is beyond amazing. I never would have thought that people from different countries would send money and nice messages to me. I'm just a small town girl who loves animals.

Volunteering at the Arc is something that I have on off an on been doing for a couple years. I have had great experiences there. Seeing dogs come in and then go on transports and get into great homes far from the Appalachia epidemic is so amazing. I see so many dogs just thrown away like trash here and it breaks my heart. Whenever a new dog comes into the Arc I know that it will forever be a happy dog. Even if they are permanent residences of the Arc they will have the best life they can get.

I have learned so much from @RhondaK over the years. She's given me information and knowledge that I will take with me throughout my entire life. She really is a great person inside and out.

The Tazewell Arc is one of my happy places. When I'm depressed or my anxiety is over the roof, going there helps me destress and be happy. Seeing all the dogs is a highlight of my week. If I could go everyday I totally would.

I can not wait for all the improvements coming to the Arc. Everyone donating has really made an impact to the rescue. Some very big things are in the works and it is amazing.

Thanks again for everyone that gave me SBD and your kind words, and thank you to Rhonda and Tazewell Arc for saving the animals and making genuinely happy.

Sort:  

Thank you for doing what you are doing by helping the animals and working alongside @rhondak . What you all are doing is amazing and helping those wonderful animals who need love and deserve a chance to be happy and healthy.

You're a wonderful woman. I love you guys and helping you and @rhondak is definitely a highlight of my week. :)

ARE YOU READY FOR A TWO HOUR ROAD TRIP??? lol Muxxy and Carol are going to get car sick again.

It's really a shame that your own community, who you directly benefits from your work, couldn't be a bit generous. I'm sure Rhonda would love to pay long-term, effective volunteers so they could work with the rescue full time. I know it's hard to see, but we are slowly making a difference in our own community's impression of the rescue. It's just a long game that requires saintly patience, an abundance of time and, unfortunately, resources.

Never hesitate to accept money for your good works. Bad actors use money to advance themselves. Virtuous intentions can benefit the same.

beautiful to see the good that steemit and awesome people can do....