Today I'm grateful for...

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

I've decided to participate in the Attitude of Gratitude challenge. Hopefully I can keep up with this daily for the rest of the year.
First of all, I'm grateful that there's a challenge I can actually participate in! Most of them involve pictures of some kind, and well a blind person can't take pictures without help, and even then it's extremely hard. Secondly, I'm grateful for Steemit. OK yeah either you might think that's weird, or everyone says they're thankful for Steemit lol. This site has an epic community behind it, and lots of cool content that you can't read anywhere else. Thanks to those who've followed me, and commented and voted on my posts, I really appreciate it!
The third thing I'm thankful for today is my Kindle for PC app with accessibility plugin. I spent like a half hour today, and 12 hours on Saturday reading with it. Today I was reading the NKJV translation of the Bible, and on Saturday I participated in Readathon. Yeah I do have to buy the books when I want them, but I'm OK with that.

Sort:  

That's so awesome that you are participating! I have learned so much about thankfulness through two blind friends - one in her twenties and the other in his nineties! They have taught me a lot about living life to the fullest and thanking God for and in everything! I am a professional photographer, so I can't imagine not being able to see photographs. You have given me my theme for the day!

That is so awesome!! Thank you for joining the gratefulness challenge!!
You are an inspiration my friend!! I'm following you!!

Yay thanks for following! I think I'm following you back, lol if not I'm going to go do that now.