#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians enjoy the #gratefulvibes challenge

The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


@sunnylife & @paradise-found will be on discord most weekdays at 10 AM CST


Christmas is a universal celebration. Christians and non-Christians alike celebrate Christmas in some form. The wonderful article here today gives you a very different look at celebrating Christmas, as well as a very different day for doing the celebrating. The Greek Orthodox Church celebrates Christmas Day today, January 6th. Find out why and many other different traditions at @nikolina's amazing #gratefulvibes post here.


Today I want to introduce to you @jap60, a newcomer who just joined Steemit today!! Our #gratefulvibes friend Sashley invited her and here she is. Her brand new intro post is here.

Newcomers is NEW at "The Attitude of Gratitude"


To begin 2018 I wanted to add something new and this is what came to mind. All of us know how hard it is to get started. We write and write without gaining much. So here we can point out newcomers. I ask that you comment about a newcomers post, and I will find the ones that appeal to me and put them here (newcomers can submit their own posts). Maybe we can help them out. That's what #gratefulvibes is about, helping people!!


Paradise Found is grateful for Lesly

Lesly

Many days I'm here at my laptop, reading and commenting and posting. Working hour after hour, like many of my fellow Steemians. Meal times come and go, and our stomachs growl. Well, this situation was happening the other day and @paradise-found received a big surprise. Our daughter Lesly made me a tasty meal that I was very grateful for. You can read about our amazing brunch here.

2018 plans for Gratefulvibes

The #gratefulvibes discord community has convinced me to continue the Attitude of Gratitude Challenge indefinitely. So we will continue doing this challenge. Thank you all for your continued support. We will also continue raising donations for WWH2H Minstry in Honduras as we have been doing, except we will send donations quarterly.


Donate post rewards

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his rewards from the "Attitude of Gratitude" Community Challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound
@enjieneer
@jackielouvarquez
@givonwayne
@ironshield
@guarddog
@willow1114
@shirleynpenalosa
@roykie17
@fun2learn

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I really love the new comer portion, thanks for taking time to introduce them.

How are you ny friend? We are waiting for your announcement to the 2k blog winners, but if youre still busy we will just wait, thanks and more power!

Thank you!! Please comment with newcomers for me to consider!!
I have read the essays and I'm close to being ready for the announcement. Maybe tomorrow.
Have you joined our Discord chat? If you do we can better discuss things.
Thanks again my good friend!!

Ok copy my friend. I already joined before but no time yet i promise to be active on discord when i am back in Saudi in few days time...

GOOD STEPS IN CHRISTMAS DAY

Sweet Lesly you're a very lucky dad papa bear @paradise-found and I'm sure your daughter is more than grateful to have you too. One love paps say hi to Lesly for me :)

@paradise-found wow your daughter must be so lucky to have a dad like you, I wish I can join the challenge, I am alsoa newbie here that is still exploring the site.

Alhamdulillah(All thanks to Almighty Allah) that i get such wonderful friends around and you are one of them, I'm starting my day with a grateful heart 💜💜💜

You got a 5.59% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What is discord? I've seen a few people post about it but have never heard of it before Steemit . Thanks for the amazing post as usual!!!

I have a link posted in this blog. you can join at the link.
It is a site where you can meet and chat. Friendly place to talk to friends.
Mostly texting, but also a voice channel.
Come and find out, nothing to lose!!
Thanks for your kind comment!!

You must be lucky to have a daughter like her :-)

Nope, I'm very blessed!! :-D
Hugs x0x0x

This post has received a 3.62 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 0.75% upvote from @upme requested by: @paradise-found.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

I would like to help some of the mental patients with depression. Even though it doesn't look like much of a decease compared to cancer or HIV, The mental torture is worst that lead lots and lots of people to suicide. It would be great even if we listen to their side of story so that at least they feel relief.

wow your daughter is so beautiful papa bear & she's so blessed to have you as her dad :-) <3 God bless you and your wonderful family :-) <3
bear hugs papa bear x0x0x :-) We love you :-) <3

I have resteemed this post not because I need to but I want others know about the donation drive to help orphans. Thanks for your great heart!