#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians enjoy the #gratefulvibes challenge

The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


Today I have the privilege to introduce an amazingly talented new Steemian. @janicehung is an International Wushu (Martial Arts) Champion, Commercial Model & Actress, as well as a Singer. This is the type of high profile celebrity that will take the Steemit platform to the next level. @janicehung also has a heart for helping people, as I learned last night when she joined the #gratefulvibes discord chat room. Please visit and welcome this amazingly talented young woman at today's post announcing @janicehungTV on Steemit here.


Photo by @sunnylife

Today's newcomer is @emilymengote03, and she wrote an amazing article about regret. Personally, I believe that when we are old and look back on our lives, our regrets will be our biggest disappointments. Things we had the chance at, but failed to act on. Take action now and visit the inspirational post by @emilymengote03 here.

NEW at "The Attitude of Gratitude"


To begin 2018 I wanted to add something new and "Newcomers" is what came to mind. All of us know how hard it is to get started. We write and write without gaining much. So here we can point out newcomers. I ask that you comment about a newcomers post, and I will find the ones that appeal to me and put them here (newcomers can submit their own posts). Maybe we can help them out. That's what #gratefulvibes is about, helping people!!


Paradise Found is grateful for Rick

Rick with Paradise

Today I had lunch with my friend Rick. We had allot to discuss because in 2 weeks he will be moving to the El Progresso Municipality in Honduras. Rick feels lead by God to help reach out with the Gospel of Jesus to people less fortunate. Rick is a close friend of mine and I'm very grateful for him.


2018 plans for Gratefulvibes

The #gratefulvibes discord community has convinced me to continue the Attitude of Gratitude Challenge indefinitely. So we will continue doing this challenge. Thank you all for your continued support. We will also continue raising donations for WWH2H Minstry in Honduras as we have been doing, except we will send donations quarterly.


Donate post rewards

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his rewards from the "Attitude of Gratitude" Community Challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound
@enjieneer
@jackielouvarquez
@givonwayne
@ironshield
@guarddog
@willow1114
@shirleynpenalosa
@roykie17
@fun2learn
@wanderingartist
@zephalexia
@emdesan
@snooway

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

I believe also that gratitude is very important. For years, I’ve been counting even the smallest blessings I have. Every morning when I wake up and every evening before I sleep, I make sure to recall the things I am grateful for that day. The attitude of gratitude is powerful because it is a multiplier. The more thankful we are, the more we attract things to be grateful for.
And so, I’d like to express my gratitude to the person who introduced me to the wonderful world of steemit, Ms. @janicehung 😀 She is also the reason why I became successful in my fitness journey 😀

Amazing comment!! I agree, @janicehung is a blessing!!

@janicehung!!! How cool is that?!?!

Hello. Heard so many good things about you😊

Way to go @janicehung! Less than 24 hours after joining the #greatfulvibes server you are already in the spotlight!

She has to be one of the fastest Steemit growers and is on an express ride straight to the top! Since winning the first steemit contest she ever entered her recognition has skyrocketed. She really makes some great posts and people love her more and more everyday.

There will be no doubt that her content will continue to please and her popularity will only grow. She is definitely a steemer to follow!

No doubt she will rise to the top. Never a doubt.
So good to meet you Spencer!! God bless you my friend!!

so beautiful post! In the life all need to be grateful

Thanks, I agree!!

@paradise-found, great post, I Like
@papa-pepper, you right

Thank you!!

Good job Papa bear!

Thank you my dear friend!!
Bear Hugs!!! x0x0x

Great post Papa Bear!

Thank you!!! Hugs to you!! x0x0x

Well sometimes it pays to look up to people who see benevolent, one would surely grow to learn, I just read this and I'm inspired and happy.

I wouldn't hesitate to donate once I start earning.

thank you!!

good post, success always @paradise-found & @papa-pepper

Thank you!!

What a blessing your friend, Rick is and you will probably see each other any since you will travel to Honduras and maybe even move one day too.

Looks like we got new, awesome ladies joining our platform. Thank you @paradise-found for introducing these amazing ladies.

Yeah, Rick is a blessing!! You are too!!
Hugs to you Jo!! x0x0x

You got a 1.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This is cool

Thank you my friend!! Gratitude is a key to happiness!!
So good to meet you on the #gratefulvibes chat!!
God bless you!!

our family is getting bigger papi, wohooo!!! the more the happier ❤️❤️❤️

I agree with you my dear friend!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

She is very sweet isn't she? We are so glad to have you here @janicehung. hope you enjoy steem like all of us. hugs to you @paradise-found <3

Yes I am enjoying especially meeting you guys. We still got a way long to go. Cheers :)

blessings!!!always grateful!!!

@janicehung wow! You’re amazing! No doubts!🤟👏 you rock it!

Very cool!! I agree!!

Superb👏

welcome to steemit @janicehung glad that you are here cheers :)