You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Being Grateful in Hard times help

in #gratitude6 years ago

I'm a huge fan and proponent of gratitude as it has been the one single, simple thing that has completely transformed my life!

We operate with a lens of perception. The lens that we put on is either a conscious choice, or an unconscious one. I've noticed that when I have the lens of gratitude on, suddenly my world looks so much brighter and beautiful.

There's so much more opportunity and I have a ton of energy to go out and experience things. Even when life knocks me down, with gratitude, I just get right back up, dust myself off, and (as you said) see it as a learning experience that only has made me stronger and more resilient.

I truly appreciate this post as I believe that humanity will change for the better if we would all understand the power of gratitude.

Thank you so much for sharing here @nainaztengra! I appreciate you!

Today I created a super fun and playful post that ALSO shares my perspectives on gratitude! I'd LOVE to hear your thoughts about it! If you're interested, you can check it out here: 10 Highly Influential Things I Do Every Single Day [Part 2]

Sort:  

Yes I did read your post and your thoughts are very beautiful. I wish more and more people read it and get some good messages from you.
Yes the lens between the conscious and unconscious behaviour decides the quality of our life

Saw your comment :) Thank you so much for the kind words. I really do appreciate it!