Gratitude Day - YOU STOOD BY ME

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

man-3230661__480.jpg
Image Source

All of my life, I've never felt this sort of support and concern from others towards me. I've been love starved most of the time when I needed it the most. And since I couldn't get it others (that's what I always think) I started volunteering Nigerian Red Cross and other voluntary organizations, so I could show some love to others. The kind I didn't get.

But just few weeks I've been on steemit, and last week you made me feel so different by how much support you've shown me.

I heard so much about this steemit platform long ago and just decided to try recently. But when I posted my previous posts (a post before this), something happened. It almost made me give up. I felt pained and bitter when the first person who visited the post upvoted with 0.00 and left a comment "Nice Post" then upvoted his comment with 0.23. No! What did I do? I felt he didn't like my post. But if he didn't, why did he comment. I felt weak.

I didn't know that was a blessing in disguise.

Yes, I now feel what happened was to teach me that I could be loved. Because what happened after wards blew my mind away. Every other person who visited that my post felt my pain and offer to support and upvote me. I feel loved and supported.

@ubongj @yhaulez
@giving-girl @lisaocampo
@julietisrael. @enolife
@eunireal1. @dante31
@desmonddesk. @xpressng
@druids @joeycrack
@prayzz. @xplore
@udezee. @kwinesther
@samirich. @murfie
@blogtrovert. @amelin
@aauthespian1 @nairadaddy
@greenrun. @doris-adioha
@penking. @oredebby
@olawalium. @fatherfaith
@warpedpoetic. @jeline
And the entire #nigeria community. And please, I am so sorry if I have not mention your name in this list and you were there for me. I tried to pick all names to say thank you, but some names of people who upvoted were hidden. About 12 names. I am sorry. But you stood by me. And I say I am grateful. God bless everyone.

You stood by me. And I am here to tell you thank you in this post. Maybe I would have been too discouraged to post again here. But you stood by me. You all are bunches of encouragement.

Your own needs will be supplied by strangers. Because I don't know you all, but you supported my post. You are amazing. Thank you for giving me a good memory and experience on steemit.

A Gratitude Day post.
From @freedonor.

Sort:  

You're always welcome. Keep stemming.

Thank you bro. Des.

Better days will come, just be patient. One thing I can promise you on this platform is love. There is love here

Okay sir. I believe what you say.

Thank you for the honourable mention, really appreciate it. That's why we have each other, to support each other. Glad you feel better and at home now. Happy Steeming and know that we are always here for you. Stay strong.

Congratulations @freedonor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Steem on✌✌✌